ZENKI (anime fanart)

in #anime7 years ago



Hello Steemians!

Allow me to share another fanart to everyone.
I actually finished sketching this this morning, but I had to work, so I tried completing it little by little during my break time.


I hope you enjoy this fanart. This is for one of my Steemit "brad", @asbonclz.




ZENKI



P_20171010_165042.jpg




When I was young (elementary years), I remember watching some episodes of this anime. However, I actually don't remember it that much. My friend, @asbonclz, requested me to draw this one when we were chatting a few days ago. :) He said he really likes this character. ^^

Actually, I don't really draw characters which aren't very familiar to me or the anime of which I haven't seen. Well, I've seen Zenki before and it's really challenging to draw. The reference was provided by @asbonclz.

According to MyAnimeList, Zenki is a powerful protector demon who was summoned by a master mage, Enno, in the ancient time. Basically, the anime revolves around this master mage's descendant and Zenki.

If I have more free time, I'll try to re-watch this.. ^^




THE PROCESS


Of course, let's start with the pencil sketch...

P_20171009_213446.jpg
I sketch really messily... I'll try to improve more with my sketch. I received some tips from @bullionstackers and @djynn, so I'll try them out once I have the materials

Then, I inked this using Artline pens 0.4 and 0.2... :)

P_20171010_121010.jpg

After erasing the primary sketch, I decided to color it using Faber-Castell Watercolor Pencils... I started with all the black parts. And since it's a divided style of drawing, I decided to color everything from the left side first, then the right side. ^^

P_20171010_132131.jpg


P_20171010_161922.jpg


P_20171010_162117.jpg


P_20171010_165015.jpg


That would be all for the process.


Here are other angles!!



P_20171010_165042.jpg


P_20171010_165056.jpg


P_20171010_165125.jpg



BONUS gif!!!



zzz.gif





And there you have it!! My Zenki fanart!!




Thank you so much for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

Still having a hard time closing my jaw since it was dropped a while ago..

I'm still looking forward for the genderbender Brook though nyahahaha..

Hahaha... grabeha jud ani niya'g request oii... T_T One of these days... Someday... I might make Brook genderbend... hahahaha xDDD

kapowerful jud ani niya oe, sama sa drawing haah <3 <3

hahahaha.... power up!! xDDD

may the force of steem be with you :P hahahha

hahaha... xDDD thanks Rose... and with you, too... and with everyone!!!

Awesome drawing skills man! Beautiful post, thanks for sharign whole progress :) have a nice day n' #keepsteemin

Thank you so much. :) I'm glad you like it.. ^^ Have a great one, too! ^^

Thank you Chamu!! <3 This anime is older than you... hahahah ^_^

Dakilang Badjula palayain mo ang alagad na si Zenki! "Ako si Zenki, ang tagapagtanggol!" Hehehehe makamingaw ning salidaha dah!

Hahahaha.. adika taa oii!!!! XD
angayan basin ka mahimong Zenki brad.. haha xDD

Hahaha buyag...

Pencil coloring is always such hardwork but worth it at the end! This drawing is awesome thanks for sharing!

That's true! It's quite painful, but it gives life to the drawing more.. :) Thank you so much for dropping by! :)

kamao ni diba hahaha naaalala ko nanaman ang kabataan ko dyan haha

Zenki... nalimutan ko na mga characters, to be honest.. hahaha... si @asbonclz ang gustong-gusto yan.. hihihi ^^

Congratulations, your post received one of the top 10 most powerful upvotes in the last 12 hours. You received an upvote from @blocktrades valued at 76.48 SBD, based on the pending payout at the time the data was extracted.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, reply with the word "stop".

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51