One Piece --- Ace, Luffy , Sabo (chibi days fanart)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #anime7 years ago

12512763_10209106561650684_5188415428987073302_n.jpg

One Piece has always been one of my favorite anime! Aside from being hilarious and exciting to watch, there are also times when we feel our hearts becoming warm.... and tight.. xD

One of my fave episodes was the childhood days of Ace, Luffy and Sabo. They consider themselves "Brothers", even though they're not related by blood. It was a childhood full of fun, adventure and heartache.

I'm an only child, so I've been longing for a sibling. Fortunately, I grew up with my cousins. They're mostly boys, so I grew up playing toy cars, guns and basketball. Every afternoon, we race going back to our grandma's house because it's time for the afternoon animation on TV. We also played "pretend"... but not the "pretend family" type. We pretended to be ninja!!! We climbed trees and made our "shuriken", etc. It's so fun and nostalgic. :)

Watching these three in the anime reminded me of my childhood. Somehow, I and my cousins grew apart when we reached high school, but we kept in touch and visited each other from time to time. Now, we're all grown up and most of them have kids. :) And ohh~ their kids like anime, too! I guess it runs in the blood. Haha~

For the artwork, I used a reference, a watercolor paper, watercolor pencils, a pencil and a marker. :)

How about you? What was your childhood like? Share it on the comments!!! ^^

Thanks for reading!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

I am amazed by how many anime lovers I keep finding here on Steemit. ❤️️ Ironically, I also posted something about what my childhood was like -- tl;dr My childhood was basically Naruto... and One Piece on the side. And paper shurikens, too. HAHAHA.

I LOVE YOUR DRAWING. It is just too cute and Luffy's smile! Makes my heart tear and smile at the same time. ❤️️

The anime community in steemit will rise higher! hihi~ I hope. :)
Ohh~ That sounds good! I'll check it from your page, then. :)
I was already in high school when One Piece and Naruto became famous in my country.
However, I watched them after graduating from University. haha~

Thank you so much! :D Your comment made me smile like Luffy! :D

HALA YOU'RE FROM THE PHILIPPINES, TOO! THAT IS SO AWESOME! ❤️️ 😲 I kinda called it from the "afternoon animation on TV" and the "racing back to grandma's house" parts because that is so Pinoy! 😂

You're welcome! Following you now kasi gets, natutuwa talaga is meee. 😂 Kidding. I'd love to see more of your posts. Steem on! :)

gyahahaha! Mabuhay ang Pilipinas! :) I'm also glad to meet you here... I guess those statements are typical Pinoy, especially sa mga batang 90's!

The afternoon anime I watched were Slam Dunk, Yuyu Hakusho, Flame of Recca, etc.. There were also evening anime... :)

Followed you, too! Let's enjoy steeming!

Well I'm still a child. I really enjoy watching One Piece with my brother and my sister. I'm really enjoying my childhood. Once it is gone, it never comes back;)

That's for sure... So, I hope you try to enjoy and give importance to everything that you do and experience now, okay? :) Have fun my dear... :)

Thank you so much!!! :)

Great story, seems like you've had a blast of a childhood :) nicely painted aswell, keep the good work up :)

Thank you! I did... I had a really great and crazy childhood... 😂😄

Yeah anime community!!! ;)
Love your artwork!!! They are so cute😍💕💕💕

Thanks a lot! Let's post more fanarts in the future.. Hurray for the anime community on steemit! Steem on! ☺

🔥🔥🔥 Oh yeah 🔥🔥🔥

nice! good job

Thank you! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60248.53
ETH 3368.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51