Natsume Yuujinchou (chibi fan art)

in #anime7 years ago (edited)



Hello Steemians! I hope you had a great day today!
In my case, it wasn't so good since I'm still sick, but getting better. Haven't work since we arrived from the trip, but hopefully I could go to work soon. I miss working and my students! Of course, I had to make ends meet, too. lol


Anyway, this time I'm sharing another artwork I made around two years ago. I hope you like it!



Natsume Takashi (chibi version) + Nyanko-sensei


P_20170822_145824.jpg



These characters are from the anime, "Natsume Yuujinchou" or "Natsume's Book of Friends". It's an anime about a boy named, "Natsume" (the one in my drawing) who received his deceased grandmother's magical notebook. This notebook consists of names of various "youkai" which are under his grandmother's control. If you're curious as to how she did it, you'd better watch the anime! I personally enjoyed the series. It's perfect if you're into fantasy, supernatural and slice of life genre.

The cat (yes dears, that's a cat... lol) which Natsume is carrying is "Nyanko-sensei" or the mighty beast "Madara". He's one great and powerful youkai. He might be a "maneki-neko" for now, but his original form is really cool!

I believe this anime is a must-watch!

PS: Natsume's seiyuu is one of my faves, "Hiroshi Kamiya!!!"



Some Jargons



chibi = something/someone short (in anime usually refers to kids or short characters)
youkai = ghosts, spirits or supernatural beings
maneki-neko = a paw-waving cat charm or figurine
seiyuu = voice actor



About the Art



This is the first ever artwork I made using Faber Castell watercolor pencils. One of my students in the Korean English Academy I used to work for gave me the said art material. She believed that I'd go a long way in terms of arts and that she supports me. It made me really happy, so from then, I'm doing my best to improve more and more!


I was not able to give her this artwork since she already left that time. (She gave me the gift on her graduation.) However, I was able to give her a fan art of Rai from Noblesse (a Korean Webtoon). If I find a copy of it, I'll share it some time soon.




That's it for now my dear friends!
Thanks a bunch for dropping by!
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

thumbs up!!

Thank you so much! :)

And Nyanko-sensei's seiyuu is the same as Kakashi sensei😍
Very cute chibi! and what? You said Noblesse?!?!?! Where can I watch Noblesse? I only have access to one episode... :(

OMG sis!!! I flail over seiyuu(s), too! hahaha.. xD

Yep, I did mention Noblesse, but unfortunately, there's only one episode for the anime version. You can try downloading "Webtoons" app... You'll be able to read Noblesse there. :)

That's so sad...maybe I'll try webtoons. Thanks!

I feel you, sis! xD You're welcome.. :)

Upvoted. Is it from youkaiwach?

Nope... it's from Natsume Yuujinchou... lol... xD

Waah chibi is so cuted...

Thank you... I'm glad you like it! :)

Natsume is good but Nyako sensei is not that cute.

Nyanko-sensei is such a furball, but a drunken one.. xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55