ANIME TIME: "Cells at Work" is Really Interesting!

in #anime6 years ago (edited)


I just finished watching the first episode of the newest anime entitled, "Cells At Work". The anime is especially interesting for me because I used to study and work in the medical field and somehow watching this anime brings back my University Days in the Nursing School.

Below is the trailer of the anime, "CELLS AT WORK".



VIDEO SOURCE



The anime might be a little complicated especially for those who are not very aware of the various cells or the like inside the body, but it's also a fun way to study. After watching the first episode, I thought to myself... "Ahh.. if only this anime was created when I was a still a student." I could totally relate to the happenings.

The first episode showed an invasion of a Pneumococcus (bacteria) which aimed to gather the nutrients which are being transported by the red blood cells. However, the white blood cells ambushed them leaving only a sole survivor. The one that got away was so powerful that it can protect itself with a capsule. The other white blood cells were very busy protecting the other parts of the body, so the Helper T-Cells called the Killer T-Cells (cytotoxic T-cells) for help. Anyway, they're all from the same clan which is the Lymphatic system.

Ahhhh~ I really like how they enacted the anatomy and physiology of cells. It's really interesting that I'm going to wait for its weekly episodes from now on.

The Platelets in the anime are also super cute... Wait... Let me share to you some pictures of the characters so far through screenshots...



SCREENSHOT: The white guy is the WBC trying to protect the red girl who is the RBC.




SCREENSHOT: This cute girl is the platelet.



I believe the "construction" she's talking about is creating blood clots. As we know, the platelets in our body helps in preventing bleeding. Ahh~ there are a lot of cute platelets in the anime. They're all so adorable.. <3



SCREENSHOT: The Helper T-Cells!!!



In the anime, they were having a broadcast announcing their movement of contacting the Killer T-cells to get rid of the bacteria.



SCREENSHOT: The Killer T-cells!!!



Just look at that great entrance from the Lymphatic Vessel. huhuhuhu~ I'm loving this anime already. Somehow, it makes me wanna review my Anatomy and Physiology books!!!! (kidding! I'm not that studious... Though I love re-reading my Psychia books.. haha)

If this type of anime is to your liking, then you'd better start watching it. I enjoyed the first episode, so I'm moving forward to the next one. <3 So, I'll leave for now....


PS: Expect me drawing or painting some of its character in the future. They're all so interestingly adorable!

Sort:  


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

i watched the 2 episodes yesterday. This anime is pretty good and completely different from all the others. Also we may learn a thing or two for our bodies!

I finished both episodes today! And I agree... It's really different from the anime I've watched so far. In my case, it's like a review of what I've learned during my University days.. hihihi ^^

This post has received a 4.42 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @harulovesanime.

ヘルパーT司令の画面。上に速報が流れていて面白い。

そうですね~ニュースレポーターみたいですね!笑

あはは(笑)そうだね。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83