My Top Three Favorite Anime aside from One Piece

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

Finally it’s Friday! Have you thought about how to spend your weekend already? Of course, you’ll be working on your next blog, I shouldn’t have asked such question with an obvious answer.

Before you filled your weekends with writing and reading write-ups, I’m pretty sure watching your favorite movie series, K-drama, and Anime all-day was your typical weekend itinerary. Missed those days yet? I feel you, I really do. Probably some of your blog drafts have outnumbered the movies you are storing in your computers right now. Movie marathon is life but Steemit is lifer.

I am a great fan of Anime. During college days, I would spend my ass over my favorite series. One Piece is one exceptional must watch anime yet this series has around 800 episodes already, so if you’re planning to watch from the start, you have to spend approximately 320 minutes or thirteen and one-third straight days to catch up with the latest episodes.

One Piece Anime is undeniably one of a kind, but here are some Anime which I consider to be my top picks aside from it:

www.singledude.com.png

Made thru canva.com

Disclaimer: I have watched the following Anime a few years back. The brief synopses are based on my memory. Should you find any misleading plots, don’t hesitate to comment it below.

Shingeki No Kyojin (Attack on Titan)


The story centers on three childhood friends, Eren, Mikasa, and Armin. They live in a wall-bounded community who protect themselves from the so-called Titans. Titans are man-eating gigantic humanoids antagonists causing human annihilations. Eren, the protagonist of the series, joined the special operations squad together with his friends aiming to eliminate those monsters, but it turns out that Eren himself is also a titan. When the people learned that Eren could transform into a titan, they were dumbfounded at first but when they saw how Eren combats other titans, they started to believe he is an ally to the community to fight those ruthless beings.

One of the most surprising revelations of this series is the participation of the members of the Special Force who turned out to be some of the most dangerous titans causing great destructions in the community. How do you call that? Frenemies? Inside job? Why are they turning their backs on the humanity? Well, I don't know yet, this series is still ongoing.

This is one of the most breathtaking scenes of the season one of this series:


The capture of the Female Titan. One of the members of the Special Operations Squad named Annie Leonheart, a supposed to be protector of the humanity, was one of the wicked titans who devoured the community for a while already. The people learned about her identity when she turned from a titan to a human after her capture.

Death Note


If you are not fond of watching lengthy Anime series, I suggest you watch Death Note. This is an Anime having thirty-seven episodes only. The story centers on a college student named Light Yagami who discovered an odd book, “Death Note”, which apparently has magic powers. The person whose name is written in this particular notebook will die once the one who wrote it imagines his face while writing his prospect's name. Light (whose name turned Kira) uses such notebook to eradicate the people who he thinks are just useless to the society.

The world is rotten and those who are making it rot deserve to die. Someone has to do it, so why not me?

-Kira

Light/Kira justifies why killing so many people is acceptable. However, a genius detective named “L” strongly condemns Light’s doing which in return caused interesting intellectual battles between the two.


There were actually countless breathtaking scenes in this Anime but I would just highlight this one when Light regained his memory as Kira.

Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood


Edward and Alphonse Elric, the main characters of the story attempted to do the forbidden human alchemy in pursuit of bringing back their late mother who died in a mysterious plague. Such attempt has all gone wrong which resulted in Edward’s loss of right arm and left leg while Alphonse Elric’s soul was attached to an armor suit. The story revolves around the two brothers’ battle between the Homunculi, a group of Alchemy-created bodies.


They are in constant combat with different powerful Homunculi named after the seven deadly sins.


This is one of the most heart-breaking scenes of the Anime I’ve watched when a biological alchemist turned his daughter into a chimera for a funded research. A chimera is a talking creature with a mind of a human. It broke my heart when the said alchemist used his four-year old daughter and its pet, in order to create a chimera. It turned out, he did the same thing with his wife.


There you go! To those who are eyeing for a good anime to watch, I suggest you start watching the abovementioned this weekend. Maybe I will watch the season 2 of Attack on Titan this weekend too!

How about you? what are your top Anime picks aside from the abovementioned?


References:

https://www.ranker.com/list/best-death-note-quotes/ranker-anime
https://www.quora.com/What-is-the-full-plot-arc-of-Fullmetal-Alchemist-Brotherhood

Photo Sources:

1,2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7


DQmaw4YCNkaAGqy93aEWv6wTQXCxGcwDj8wnK 8gz834prJj_1680x8400.jpg

follow_smaeunabs.gif

Sort:  

Same feels. Watched one episode an anime earlier. Ye we need to relax. I love Attack on Titan too and death note. One of a kind storylines.

Yaaaay apir! Hahaha
24 hours is not enough for a day hahahaha indeed, watching anime is a good way to relax.

Full Metal Alchemist is a must-watch too! I think there are only about 60 episodes in that series :D

I could say i am addicted to onepiece.... Who is your favorite character?

I would go for nico robin. Hahahaha my two hands aren't enough to accomplish all the things I want to do in a day. I just need more hands hahahaha

How about you? :D

Robin to me is boring even her abilities are boring, my favorite character would be Admiral borsalino( the yellow monkey)

He's a great pick @robin-mctities! hahahaha I choose robin for her multiple hands. My two hands arent enough for the things I want to do hahahaha Thanks for dropping by!

Awesome blog @smaeunabs!!! The Elric bros are my favourite! Im a photographer, if you are interested than check out my work and give me your opinion!
https://steemit.com/photography/@whohow36/something-straight-out-of-an-anime
received_1530415413703079_20180125231120858.jpg

Yay they're my fave too!

Hey your photography skills is superb!!!! Those photographs depicts and in-depth story. Great talent! Keep it up!

I was trying to create something from the blue exorcist.😂

Waaaahhh wa man koy life nga ingani girl oy hahahahah 😂😂😂 sukad nagwork ko huehuehue hahahha

Hahahahahaha lage man! Adulting is sooo real, kuwang kaayong 24 hours in one day hahahah

love deathnote and fullmetal! I'm still a loser though and haven't started attack on titan lol i know...ima failure haha

attack on titan is a must watch! too much unbelievable twists! thank for dropping by! :D

overlord
seven deadly sins
black clover

I've heard about seven deadly sins, i'll check those out. Thanks for sharing!

Astig ng mga favorite anime mo ah. :D

nanonood ka rin ng anime ate? :D

Oo naman heheh kaso hindi n masyado ngayon. :)

Hello, I really like your post I'm not very fanatical to the anime, but go shingeki I caught from the first episode, I look forward to the third season with anxiety 😅 Here I leave this post that may be of interest: https://steemit.com/spanish/@rinconmisael/sword-art-online-se-puede-hacer-realidad-su-historia

shingeki was actually the first anime i have watched hahahaha it really caught my interest. Yay! thanks for sharing!

Same here! Attack on Titan is no 1 in my favorite anime 😍

yaaay apir!

Because i'm old, it's Dragonball and Ranma for me :)

hahahahah walang kakupas kupas talaga si San Goku

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66149.79
ETH 3275.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71