Elfen Lied (It's A Sad One)

in #anime6 years ago

915+-f3OK2L._SY587_.jpg

Elfen Lied, it's one twisted & brutal anime from back in 2004.It was actually the first anime I ever got into & I remember finding it on Netflix years ago.But what tops the brutality, is the sad story behind it all.

6d05a274e61d1760c82fd1737d2de484c209af70_hq.jpg

The story revolves around Lucy, one of many Diclonii (Mutants) who has horns & "vectors". The vectors being these invisible arms that can manipulate & tear things apart with ease.

2720333692_1.jpg

She escaped this goverment lab where they would perform horrific experiments on Diclonii but was severly injured in the process.Lucy got shot in the head by a sniper & it gave her a split personality.

elfen-lied-1886867.jpg

Through out the anime, she switches between Lucy, who's a cold hearted killer with a damaged past & Nyu, who has the mind of a 5 year old child.She ends up running into someone from her past & hell comes along with her.

gory.jpg

When I started watching it, I got so hooked that I finished it in two days.But sadly the anime's "ending" wasn't truthful as the manga series goes waaaayyyy further with the story.I'm not really a big reader, but I needed to know how it ended so I read the entire manga.It's a wild story & I highly recommend it!

elfen-lied-693.jpg

Sort:  

I liked this one when I watched it over 10 years ago haha

Feel old yet?

Why would I?!

Over 10 yrs ago!! Haha

I don't get it?

It was a good anime though.

My first anime, I watched it when study in school, in 2007 (not sure :D)

I can see why you liked it. The hormone monster made you watch it my little prince of the tri-state area. Lol !

I need to write an article on that guy soon...

Have watched 5 episode of it, and i like it but i was defeated by its sadnes

It'll defeat the toughest man!

It's a really good anime, but yeah it's sad. Lucy is so bad a$$! I thought that the sniper missed her though, hmmm. I guess I missed the whole part of how she got a split personality. I always thought it was just a random element in the story added to make it more interesting. o.o
Nice post!

No, the sniper went through & shattered the helmet she was wearing & nicked her head which caused Nyu, her split personality.But thanks for checking my post out!

This is.. #$%^&. Cant set my feelings about this anime. haha

I also liked this....elfen lied...im an otaku...please follow and upvote my blog ...im into anime art

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65472.04
ETH 3323.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63