Anime Drawing: Big Mom of One Piece

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Big Mom vs Brook - One Piece drawing-1.jpg

This is my drawing of Charlotte Linlin from anime One Piece. She is also known as Big Mom, the captain of Big Mom Pirates and the only female member of the Yonko. On the left side of the drawing are prismacolor premier colored pencils and winsor & newton brand of markers. Those were the materials I used on this artwork.

1.PNG

  • First, I sketched the drawing to strathmore bristol 400s paper and traced it with ink.

2.PNG

  • I worked on BiG Mom's face and as you can see I used blue winsor & newton marker on her hat

3.PNG

  • Continued tracing all the detail with ink. I also have a skin tone marker set which I used on coloring her face.

4.PNG

  • Above shows that I am coloring her with one of my skin tone marker. Which I enjoyed using because its very easy to use ,those color also are not available on my colored pencils set.

5.PNG

  • The character on Big Mom's right hand is Prometheus which is a miniaturized sun. I colored him using color orange marker as a base then applied colored pencil as a shadow on his flames.

7.PNG

  • On Big Mom's left hand is Zeus which is a thundercloud. I only used blue colored pencils to color him. I used markers on coloring Big Mom's dress also. Her bicorne hat's name is Napoleon, while on her front is Brook. A member of the straw hat pirates.

8.PNG

  • So here it is, after twelve hours of drawing. Just doing some finishing touches on her bicorne hat. Below is my video on making this drawing, please watch it.

Comment below, I wanna know your thoughts on this anime drawing. Thanks!

Sort:  

Nicely done, I'm adding you to the @ARTzONE voting list.

In my language Sen means money :D

Wow thank you! Really that's nice to know, are you from Indonesia?

Lodi. Ang cool 😎And second One Piece art mo na, nice.
Just some tip. You could try posting the vids in Dtube or Dlive first. These accounts provide huge rewards for authors who make exclusive content for them. Then maybe post it on Youtube after a while. Or maybe just post it at the same time hehe.

Salamat @jazzhero . I'll definitely do that the next time mag-post uli ako. Thanks again for the tip!

Nice😊👏🙌

Thanks, waiting for your next blog :) no pressure haha

truth! no pressure @jzonetravel, wait namin next blog mo hehe

Wow Grabe! Ang galing talaga!!!!!
Nice one @sen.art :) You're really an artist!!!
Two thumbs up!!!

Salamat Anna! :)

Are you selling your artworks?

Yes, I do sell my artworks. But I prefer to just keep them as much as possible. I don't really know but they are just very special to me.

Oh I see.
Yung mga pasadya lang ang binibenta mo? Not the one you just draw out of the blue?

Oo ganun na nga haha

Oh speaking about that. I forgot the sketch am asking you last year. I haven't send you any picture of my kid. Awwww ngayon ko na lang naalala HAHAHA

You have some great talent there. Wasn't able to catch up with the one piece series. Wish had a lot of time.

Thank you. Missed a lot of episodes too for the same reason.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61470.93
ETH 3436.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52