Clannad

in #anime6 years ago

One of my guilty pleasures in life is anime, although I haven't watched it much lately. About 2 years ago I quite watching it almost entirely, I guess I grew out of it, instead choosing to watch Korean Dramas instead (perhaps a topic for another time haha). However, recently looking back at the things I used to enjoy and feeling the nostalgia I thought about my favorite anime of all time Clannad.

Clannad is an anime, based off a Visual Novel/Game by the same name, that is about a boy and a girl in High School that make their way through life. The boy is raised in a broken home, the girl's family is hilarious and they have a lot of issues, that I don't want to spoil. Anyway, I absolutely love this show, it makes me giddy and ecstatic when I think about it and talk about it. A little silly I know, to have such strong feelings from an Anime, but what can I say it is nostalgic and adorable. Even though I love it so, I've never actually gotten to play the game, I've only watched the anime, but soon that will change because yesterday I downloaded it onto my computer and I ordered a webcam to which I will use to record my reactions while I play it. Even though I know it a bit, it will really be my first play-through, and I'm looking forward to it immensely.

I think my love for Clannad shows a lot about my tastes, it falls under the genres of Romance, Drama, and Comedy, but has some very sad parts. I cried a number of times watching it, and expect that I'll end up crying during my play-through of the game. Perhaps this isn't manly, but I can't help my intense feelings for these characters. Maybe I should keep it private and not upload it, but I would really like to have my play-through kept forever, besides I already decided to live without shame so who cares if I cry over an anime character!

Now this is not the only anime I've watched, I spent an enormous amount of time in my youth watching them, which I feel was a bit of a waste, but I enjoyed it at the time. My top five favorites are Clannad, Berserk, Familiar of Zero, One Piece, and Kingdom. Berserk, Kingdom, and One piece, I only read the Manga, but I consider them in the same vein of content. Berserk in particular is really a masterpiece, if you aren't into Anime I highly recommend you read this at least. It is rather dark, and has some themes that might be a bit scary if you aren't prepared, but it is a real dark fantasy work of art. Someday I would like to have the complete collection of Berserk on my bookshelves, assuming he ever finishes it.

Regardless, I think after I play this I will cut it up into ~10-minute segments and upload them on a couple of sites, furthering my reach and creating a large amount of content that I will truly enjoy, if others want to watch I thank them for it. If they don't then that is fine, for I enjoy it, and that is what matters. If you make it this far I thank you greatly, leave me a like and comment letting me know your thoughts. I'd love if you'd come watch me play, I'll start tomorrow night. Looking forward to it a lot.

Sort:  

Don't be afraid of crying! Why are man not allowed to cry? Maid-chan has to cry thinking about this stupidity!

Anyway, you know there is a second season? Clannad after story.

If you liked Clannad you may also like Anohana.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anohana:_The_Flower_We_Saw_That_DayIt is also a tear bringer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59647.03
ETH 2622.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44