SAO

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Lately I've been extremely infatuated with this anime. It appeals to me in countless mental and emotional ways that I can't quite explain.

Sword Art Online is about an online virtual reality game that the players cannot escape once they are logged in. The players are connected to nerve-controlled headgear in the outside world that disables their bodies completely. They only way they can "log out" of the game is if they are killed within the game. If a player dies inside of the virtual world, they will die in the outside world as well.

(Is this what's happening to us in the real world?)
(The Matrix is exactly like this.)

One of the main characters in this show is a woman named Asuna. She reminds me a lot of myself, which is one of the reasons I like the show so much.

• Favorite Quotes From Episodes 1-3 •
"I'd rather stay who I am until the last moment. Even if a monster beats me, or I die."

• Specifics •

Cloak of Midnight
The Holy Dragon Alliance
Floor 28: Wolf Plains
Black Cats

TO BE CONTINUEDSAO.png

Sort:  

@revenge, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26