Art Progress: A wonderful Journey! [Part 1]

in #anime6 years ago

Like many other artists, you start doing art because there is a passion. All it comes down to is if you have enough determination. I want to show the world my improvements, what I think I could do better and what I am happy about!

The picture below was made on May 6th, 2016.
girlsitting.png

Quite honestly, it's NOT that bad. I had just started doing art (I started Febuary 2016), but I definitely wasn't able to draw it how I had imagined it. It's hard to imagine something and translate it perfectly on paper. There's a lot I dislike about the picture ; proportions are horribly wrong (even for an anime), the grass, the ambiance, the clouds. However, there's also things I like - color story, and feel of the picture.

Two years and a few months later, I decided to re-make the image for a #ThrowbackThursday post, the difference, was immidiate.

The new image had movement, expression that gave you feeling. It had translated almost perfectly from my mind to canvas. I still have to work with anatomy, but I will keep working on it and practicing. There's much more to learn, but 2 years makes a huge difference. I am happy but not satisfied - this is the final product:

Still much to learn! But this is why it's a journey <3

Want to keep up with me? You can follow me on my social media:

Twitter

Instagram

Sort:  

Congratulations @queenofchibiart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79