I had Just Watched Something Terrible Today.

in #anime6 years ago


Today, I had my life changed because of this Anime that I had watched. After seeing it, I asked myself again and again the question "why"? It was an indeed eye opener. After seeing it I reflected on everything that I had done on my life so far. Where am I going? What is the meaning of life? Does God really exist? If no, why am i still here? Who am I?

These questions kept on coming and coming on me that it made me depressed, at least for a minute. PSYCHE!!!!


So what did you watched this time?

This time I watched this Anime because it's opening song kind of caught me. I had randomly played it in Youtube and that particular song kind of made me want to see the Anime itself.


video

The title of the said Anime is "Imouto sae ireba ii"(If I had a younger sister it would be good). The other English title goes as "A Sister's All You Need" but the translation that I had done on the parenthesis is kind of more of a direct translation. You see here, translations are kind of f****d up most of the time, I had watched this Japanese drama titled "Nigeru wa Haji da ga Yaku ni Tatsu" which is translated as "running is shameful but also helpful" but if you look for it's English title you will get "We Married as a Job" . English speakers who have no knowledge of Japanese will find this detail confusing if they tried to translate it as a noob. Same thing will go for Japanese speakers that have less knowledge about English.

The conclusion here is... don't study foreign languages it's a big pain in the b*tt.


image

But let's leave that nerdy stuff out there because this post is not about translating. I had watched this Anime and I also looked for it's Manga version and to be honest here I found this Anime very underwhelming. This Anime is adapted from a light novel series(seriously, why does producers waste their money on producing shi**s like this) of the same title that has been written and illustrated by Yomi Hirasaka. There is nothing much to say about the author and his/her works but sometimes it puzzles me how these kind of authors gets Anime adaptation meanwhile Mangas as good as Good Ending don't get even just a live action drama. Seriously... Jesuuuus.

Imouto sae ireba ii is an Anime that revolves around a guy named Itsuki Hashima who is a novelist which is surrounded by a trap* (his brother) which they want you to believe is a male at first but actually a girl , a school mate that loves to hang out with this Itsuki guy and other novelists that is really mendou kusai* to mention them all.

Trap- someone who looks like a girl but actually is a boy. The term also applies in vice versa*
Mendou kusai- the expression for the word "troublesome" in Japanese*


In a nutshell, this is just another Harem-ish*, slice of life Anime that doesn't really win me at all. I don't totally dislike it but because of my standards being high already because of all of these shows and mangas that I saw this one totally fails my taste and criteria.

Harem- a genre of an Anime or live action drama that has a story of a man being involved with a lot of beautiful women. All of these women apparently are romantically involved or interested in this man

You already said that this one is a total failure on winning you but still give it a score, please...


image

All and all I don't totally hate this series at all. There are also good things about it like the animation and I can also say that the art is also decent. But the manga? The manga is a total fail... This is an Anime that I will not recommend to my friends because it doesn't have anything to offer other than the fan service. For it's score I give it 4 out of 10 and I am being considerate with that score.

This series, the Anime at least, can win some casual audience and maybe avid Anime viewers too but I don't feel or sense in anyway that much people will invest time in watching or reading this series. Outside Japan at least.


So that is all for today, I cannot really post more often because I still have my jobs with me. But I will still continue doing Steem until I figure something out that will work out good for me. To those who visits or just drops by in my posts, thank you very much, I appreciate every one of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49