Foreheads are Now a Thing?

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

And here I am again posting another post. I had been away from Steemit for a couple of days( well not completely away because I had been checking out the users that I had followed) but even so I had been studying(watching Anime) so I guess my time has been really productive in some way. Is that fair? Life is not fair so I guess, yes?

image

Oooh boy, ooooh boy, 2018 is a really colorful year not only for cryptocurrencies but also for Anime shows. Man, for the last two months I had been seeing interesting releases and its only the start of the year.

This time, I will be talking about another Gag(comedy) Anime that had won me with just watching a few clips over Youtube. When I saw a few clips of this Anime on Youtube I thought that this Anime was something released years ago. To be frank here, I ignored the clips at first cause I felt that the Anime itself wouldn't win me because of the art. I felt like Anime art like this had become monotonous over the years that led me to shilling Japanese cartoons for a while and patronizing more Western cartoons. Well, as I said in my previous posts, this years Anime releases are f***ng good! Hooray to yuri!!!

image

The Anime that I am talking about right now is the Anime title Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san. For this post's readers sake, the word karakai means "tease" and the word jouzu means good. So if we literally translate the title it goes as "Good Teaser Takagi-san" or it can also be "The Good Teaser Takagi-san". Now with that said this post became a little educational, hehehe.

5.6 out of 3? What the Hell?!!


image

This Anime is an adaptation of the Manga of the same title written and illustrated by Yamamoto Souichiro. To be honest here, I don't know much about this author but as I look for more information about this series I learned that this series runs on a monthly magazine in Japan named Monthly Shonen Sunday that gave me the impression that I can expect good things from this Yamamoto Souichiro.

Whenever I look for an Anime to watch, I always watch an episode or two from that Anime(most of the time I watch only half of the episode) then if I liked it I will look for the comic version. If the comic version runs over a magazine company, that is a good sign that the author has talents.

Getting in a comic magazine in Japan as a comic artist is really hard. It has a regular interval of submission and the quality should stay relevant for the work to be kept on being voted so it stays on the said magazine.

There are monthly series like this one and there are more frequently releasing companies like Weekly Shonen Jump. Regardless of if it is in a weekly or monthly mag, staying in a magazine company is hard(as a comic author). It makes me happy that producers are now considering these monthly series for Anime adaptations instead of those light novels like SAO(that Anime is sh**)

So What is Takagi-san in a Nut Shell?


image

Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san is a gag/ romance series that is more focused on romantic gags and plots. Takagi-san and Nishikata-kun are the main characters of the series and the full content just revolves around Takagi-san and Nishikata-kun teasing each other and always ending up with Takagi-san outplaying Nishikita-kun.

Sometimes Takagi-san will tease Nishikata-kun with spoiling her feelings for Nishikata-kun and then taking her words back even it is fu***ng obvious that she has a thing for Nishikata-kun. Nishikata-kun on the other hand is being as dense as possible as the author wished like, these kind of characters in any way wouldn't exist in the real world. My God, Nishikata-kun is so nice that all he can do is complain and tell Takagi-san that he doesn't like being teased but doesn't really confronts the matter. Isn't what Takagi-san doing called bullying?

But even with these questionable facts about the series, the series itself gives the impression of a cute and innocent relationship of a highly potential couple that makes the atmosphere of the show itself good. Despite of the fact that there is some bullying happening in the show itself.

Okay, as I type this post towards it's ending, I learned that Yamamoto Souichiro did a comic series outside of Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san that is titled Karakai Jouzu no(moto) Takagi-san where Takagi-san is already a grown up and has a child with... I don't want to spoil it, just look for it over the net. Now I feel like I want to be bullied..

So How much did you Liked this Show all and all?


image



Well, all and all, I liked Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san despite of the show having questionable matters. Sometimes I think of what if I am Nishikata and I got into the same situation like him where I am constantly teased by someone... My answer really depends if you ask me. I think if I liked the one teasing me, I would be like Nishikata but if not, I think its otherwise. Well, don't judge me with this kind of mentality I have on the matter, I'm just a human being as well. Imperfect but handsome(kidding).

The opening and the ending theme for the show was properly picked, I liked both songs and I think I'm adding them to my playlist soon. The quality of animation is just right for it be able to deliver the right elements for the show as the author of the comic wanted. The voice acting, I like voice of Takagi-san the most and the other voices are good too but I think the voice actress of Takagi-san did the best job for the show here.

The commitment of the author for his content is also something to notice, he makes several titles or series based on the same characters which fans and regular readers do appreciate because of how invested an audience could be on the characters. Just look at me, I'm so invested to this sh** that I wasn't able to post for several days because after work, my head is totally blank and all I want is to read or watch Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san. Hence, I have no life...

And for the Total Score!


image

For Karakai Jouzu no Takagi-san I give a score of 9 out of 10 and I am being considerate here. I could had gave 12 out of 10 if the Anime adaptation has the potential to run in a 50 plus episodes but sadly to say for it, that is impossible. Usually a show like these based on the factors of where the comic is released and how often the comic is released only runs in 12-24 episodes in total. I think we can call ourselves lucky if we see a 24th episode at this point but my intuition tells me that this Anime only has 12 episodes.

And with all that said, I do recommend this show to everyone! Please do watch it and thank you for dropping by!

Sort:  

Maid-chan approves of this review and has resteemed it!

wow thanks... Looked at your post too and I see that you make anime reviews too. Noice!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51