My most sad moments in Anime! part 1

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Drawing only my favorite anime characters is boring, but capturing those extream emotional expressions on to the paper feels amazing. Here I wanted to prosent some of the past drawings I did in a little countdown.
Also, there are just how I personally experienced them, therefore, they are arranged in a biased formula,

okay, let's Go!

NUMBER #4 Naruto and Sasuke's fight
25488627_654017144986626_1908171773_n.jpg
If I were to rewatch this scene now, I would probably laugh my head off, but back then I took this fight pretty seriously before that emo officially left. This moment when he looks at Naruto really felt like he sort of respected him for once and the fact that he didn't kill him meant that he just couldn't do it.

I actually made this piece with watercolors instead of markers.

NUMBER #3 Shoya Ishida
25437377_654017348319939_1479244805_n.jpg

Shoya Ishida from (Silent voice) Not something tragic but this scene still pulls some strings in your heart. What I liked the most about that scene is the way Shoya's mental state is portrayed. The ISOLATION -
(rejecting any possible interactions by completely shutting all your senses that detect the presence of other people)
In other words, something like "social anxiety" Yeah...

This presentation of his struggle, the way he shuts himself away, can be easily understood and in some case, relatable. I love the way x is purple, not red for the number of reasons but I don't want to write a full essay here so let's move on.

NUMBER 2# Luffy and Usopp's fight
25465617_654017081653299_585060730_n.jpg

This moment takes me back, when Luffy was fighting against Usopp because of Merry, was just so emotional but very exciting to watch in a guilty way.

This fight was not really just about the ship, as somebody commented with a very fair point, that if Luffy changes the ship because the current one is no "use" to him, he might do the same with Usopp. As Ussop feels insecure as he's the weakest member of the straw hat crew, he took it very personally.

Just this scene after the fight, hit me and I was very eager to draw it, I used markers and pencils to create it and It made this soft unique effect.

NUMBER #1 Levi's past
25497479_654017068319967_617589755_n.jpg

If you know what happened to Levi's close teammates then you know what I'm talking about when saying the words 'just sad'. I didn't directly draw a specific scene from that tragic moment but instead, I made my own interpretation of it.

Or perhaps I just wanted to draw Levi crying.
What? It's a very rare site okey...!

Illustrationcolour.jpg
THIS IS IT !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I know, I know, again, not so tragic right... there are far more sad moments in naruto and one piece... (I'm looking at you ace) however, this is the first top 4 so I'm not trying to totally make your day absolutely miserable. I will try to get better in the future. After all, this is just a countdown based on what I drew already...:)

But I hope you like it, or at least the illustrations...
This is PNY wishing you a good day...

Sort:  

Congratulations @petroneptoyume! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @petroneptoyume! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27