The best animes of 2017. Once again in my opinion

in #anime7 years ago

Introduction

So today we are going to be doing one of my favourite lists of 2017
It is important to note that not all of you reading this are going to be able to relate with the beauty of Animes..
Yes yes I know I know some of u lots are dissapointed with it because u do not know what animes are or you do not watch anime or u just hate anime in general.. Well if u are part of this lot........... Go cry somewhere else this section is not for u..
And so ladies and gentlemen of the street society ..
LLEETTSS GEETT REEADDYY TOO RUMMBBLLLEEEEE..
P. S I know a lot of u are going to be dissapointed but I'm here for u.. No not to console u.. But to show u why u are wrong and also this is a list of animes I saw in 2017 not all of them were released in 2017

The best animes of 2017

Number 10
Boruto: Naruto next generation
images (8).jpg
image source
Oh God we waited so long for this... Finally the great shinobi war's over.. Naruto is finally married.. Sasuke becomes a father and all seems to be going Wellllllllllllll.. Not quite..
This year we saw how naruto's boy was truly the son of his father.. Ohh and the boy gave us a lot.. Right from when I was announced 2 yrs back to when it was released early this year.. These guys did not dissapoint.. The series had it's highs and lows.. But all In all it was good.. So good infact that it made my top 10..

NUMBER 9:
Jormungand
images (9).jpg
image source
Ohh jormungand was awesome. Had me at the edge of my sea through out.. Technically this shouldn't be on my list because it wasn't released in 2017 but it's here because the list is a list of the best anime I saw in 2017.. So yeah 😝😝 go jump in a well suckers 😝😝
This year we saw Jonah pronunced yo-nah follow the adventures of the 19 year old girl arms dealer known as Koko Hekmatyer and boy if you love guns and and ballistics.. This is the anime for you...

NUMBER 8
Busou-Shoujo Machiavellianism yes boys and girls it is quite mouthful it basically means armed girls machiavellianism and hey don't even bother asking me what machiavellianism means
images (10).jpg
image source
Comprising of just 12 episodes this beautifully crafted anime was one of the things to bless our eyes in 2017.. It tell the story of Fudo Nomura.. A transfer student who is really notorious for fighting and now has to fight his way an armed all girls school.. Where the girls are good.. Yep it's tricky but it's good.. Really good

NUMBER 7
Darker than black
images (11).jpg
image source
Ahh Hei what would we do without you..
Imagine a world were a continent dissapears the stars disappear and people suddenly development strange abilities and they develop these abilities and a cost.. Some very weird costs called obeisance.. In 2017 we followed Hei and the syndicate in trying to find answers to many of the weird things happening to the world and its people

NUMBER 6
Kizumonogatari yes it is a mouthful again I'm sorry it's just Japanese
images (12).jpg
image source
Imagine one day you wake up and then while going about your boring day you encounter a dying vampire who requires and begs for your blood to stay alive.. Of course u would run away especially if you are nigerian then u would and blood of Jesus as u fled for your life and let her die well let's be honest that's what you would do.... eeexxxcept you are Araragai Koyomi.. In this anime we are treated to an army of stunning visuals and astonishing ridiculously bloody fights.. Though it is not a series but rather an OVA spanning only 3 episodes.. This anime did not disappoint..
And ahh Hanekawa how can we ever forget hanekawa 😌😌

NUMBER 5
AJIN
download.jpg
image source
Now believe me when I say that this is the most mature anime I have set my eyes on.. Yes I said it bite me.. in this stunning anime we are introduced to Nagai a guy who's ordinary life turns upside when he discovers that he is an Ajin a Demi human who cannot die.. wing hunted by the government nagai is forever to make some terrible decisions and is forced to either join a group of Ajin anarchist or be delivered to the government who will subject him to horrific totures in the name of Research

NUMBER 4
Full metal alchemist brotherhood
images (13).jpg
image source
Let me just say this first.. Who ever says anime sare for children has definitely not seen FMAB.... Oh by God this anime was almost number 1.. I mean what didn't we learn from this beauty.. Is it love.. Is it sacrifice.. Is it loss.. is it gain.. is it politics.. what did we not learn na what??

NUMBER 3
Fate Apocrypha..
images (14).jpg
image source
First of all let me just say this.. Of all the fates in the fate series.. this has to be the best I've seen.. And coming from someone whom fate stay night dissapointed trust me this renewed my hope in the fate series.. At first I was a bit hesitant but thank u Uncle Elliot another boss of mine. Thank u.. And hey here look at it.. It's my number 3.. It really did good trust me

NUMBER 2
Drifters
images (15).jpg
image source
This right here reminds me of why I am a sucker for animes.. In 2017 drifters blew my mind away.. Incredible visuals.. Excepetional story line.. Deliberate voice actors this anime was🔥 🔥 🔥.. In 2017 we followed the story of toyohisa a Japanese samurai warrior with a weird obsession for decapitation who is teleported into a world of warring states.. And guess what.. This world came with a lot of heads to offer... This anime right here thought us war. Strategy.. Tactical maneuveing and some little history to top it l up.. This anime was not disappointing at all....

Before we get to our number 1 here's a few honourable mentions
*Sengoku Basara
*Code breaker
*Ao no exorcist..
*Junni taisen

AND NOW..
DRUM ROLLS PLEASE..

*Drum rolls..
Dramatic music..
*A minute of silence filled with bone breaking suspense 😨😨😨😨😧😧

NUMBER 1..
Boku no hero academia
images (16).jpg
image source
And the crowd goes wild

OH BY GOD YES.. does this anime deserve an Oscar or Wat.. I mean if there was an award for animes this is the anime that would win anime of the year...
In 2017 we followed Izuku Midoriya's story of greatness.. In a world full of people with quirks special abilities
We are introduced to midoriya A quirkless kid who by a string of luck obtains One for all.. One of the most powerful quircks i almost spelt twerk ever.. This anime blew our minds this year... I mean I can see an anime with the potentials of the likes of Naruto's and bleach..

So there there u have it..
THE BEST OF 2017 animes..
I hope u read it all
I've been composing this for an hour now..
Damn my hands hurt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62843.47
ETH 2468.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67