Dragon Ball Super: Broly is the official title of the new Dragon Ball movie

in #anime6 years ago

Toei Animation has revealed through a promotional image the official title of the next Dragon Ball movie, Dragon Ball Super: Broly.

Next, we translate the message of Akira Toriyama in relation to this announcement:

People, have you heard of Broly?

It is an incredibly powerful saiyan that only made an appearance in the old anime movies and, apparently at least I made his design, but I was practically not involved in the anime at that time, so I have completely forgotten his story.

Well, about Broly. I have heard that he is still a very popular character not only in Japan, but also abroad. Based on that, my editor suggested that I appear in the next movie.

I went for it and saw the old movies and felt that it could be interesting to touch certain things. I started working on a story that incorporated him into the Dragon Ball universe.

Having the image of the classic Broly in mind, so as not to disappoint the fans, I have updated it and added a new vision to the character. And I think that with this I have achieved an even more fascinating Broly.

Naturally, you will see a fierce battle, but also the intricacies of fate that have guided the encounter of Goku, Vegeta and Broly. This also involves the Frieza Force and the history of the saiyan, which ended up having a greater connection with all this. The story has ended up becoming something bigger and more dramatic.

Here comes the almighty saiyan, Broly! But I've also added another bunch of content that all the fans will enjoy, so wait and be patient a little longer until it all comes.

The film will premiere on December 14 of this year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48