Steemians! Do you know about BLEACH? For all anime lovers - a must read and watchsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #anime7 years ago

SO.. I just got done watching an episode from one of my favourite shows/anime of all time - Bleach. Now before I go any further I'd like to mention my love for anime is beyond measure. Even though most my peers consider it to be a childish hobby, I for one, love watching anime in my spare time and well Bleach is always there somewhere.

bleach_wallpaper_by_mixer3d.jpg

To talk about Bleach and not ruin the fun for those who want to watch it is a pretty hard thing to do. Considering the story line is so delicate that one gets hooked to the twists and turns within the story. Lets just start off by saying that if you're an action fan who loves a good plot - Bleach is for you.

The main theme of Bleach, a Tite Kubo manga, revolves around the spirits who have already left are world and are now living else where in other worlds which are dubbed as the Soul Society and Hueco Mundo. Soul society is where all the good souls go with their physical attributes intact and Hueco Mundo are where all the Hollows (bad souls - people who have committed crimes in their lives) reside. This divide between the too and the peace between all worlds is maintained through the presence of Soul Reapers who are there to a) protect soul society from any attacks and b) keep the hollows at bay by killing them and hence preserving the balance of souls in the world of the living which is our world.

Kurosaki.Ichigo.600.292963.jpg

Ichigo, the protagonist of our series, finds himself on the receiving end of soul reaper powers - being a human this is unprecedented and hence what follows is a series of grand events that keeps the audience hooked for hours on end. The depiction of the Soul Society and the portrayal of characters and character depth is one of the best I've seen so far; rivalled only by the likes of Death Note, Naruto and Code Geass. The abilities of each soul reaper and their Zanpakutos (swords) are bewildering and so is the way the characters use them.

I would go on all day talking about Bleach but that would only ruin the fun for you! I would highly recommend this anime to anyone who wants to explore the anime/manga world with an amazing story line.

bleach_469_cover_by_sined_style-d4e3gpe.jpg

If you want a more in depth review please mention it in the comment, if you have any questions about the anime itself or are already a fan and want to discuss something I'd be happy to respond!

If you enjoyed this article please RESTEEM and UPVOTE! Follow me for more blogs and reviews @naufil

You can watch Bleach on: www.crunchyroll.com

Image sources:
https://mixer3d.deviantart.com/art/Bleach-Wallpaper-125350688
https://dailyanimeart.com/2011/11/06/bleach-the-lost-substitute-shinigami-arc-new-look/
https://www.zerochan.net/292963

Sort:  

Tub Cat was very fond of Bleach when he was a kitten, and before he found his Tub.

Now Tub Cat only needs his Tub and Steemit.

Tub is Life. Life is in the Tub.

Hahah same here Tub Cat! Amazing to know Tub Cat loves Bleach! :)

Even though most my peers consider it to be a childish hobby,

Maid-chan does not want to hear that from people who still play with cars or guns!

If you are such an anime fan, follow Maid-chan for her anime reviews!

Haha same feelings here! Will do! :)

Bleach is fun and all the characters are coooool
Actually Naruto was more fun than Bleach. I'm sorry.
^-^b

Hahah well yes, my next article is definitely going to be on Naruto! I mean, Naruto is still ongoing!! Looking at all characters as their older versions in Boruto brings back really fond memories! If I were to pick one I think I'd pick Naruto too :P

Btw if you're a Bleach fan, are you familiar with Bleach Brave Souls the mobile game? It's amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52