Net-juu no Susume anime review

in #anime7 years ago

If I were to recommend a josei anime to someone, this would be one of the anime that I would encourage the person to watch. Be warned since I can't guarantee that this post would be spoiler-proof.

Josei is the genre whose target audience are women in late teens to adulthood. Most of my friends know that I prefer josei over shoujo nowadays, since I probably watched too many shoujo anime and can't find the joy in watching them anymore.

tumblr_oxzhd664se1wzl06zo2_540.gif

The protagonist is Moriko Morioka, a 30-year old woman who just resigned from her job to become a NEET. Well, she considers herself as an Elite NEET since she chose the NEET life willingly. She started her new life as a character named Hayashi, and a character named Lily reached out to help her because Moriko has a hard time defeating one enemy. The two became really close. Apparently, in the real world, Moriko will find herself romance.

53n93F7.jpg

If you're familiar with MMO games, you would be able to relate a lot! Moriko is such a relatable character! She's so awkward, and she gets flustered easily. And when she gets into an awkward situation, it's just so amusing to see and yet it pains me because it reminds me that I also do that.

net-juu-ep3-c1.JPG

The romance between Moriko and Sakurai is so wholesome??? Actually, everyone is wholesome in this show! All of them respect each other, and I didn't feel any kind of frustration when there's a problem between the characters because I can relate really well. Best of all, there's no love triangle! Sakurai might think that his friend likes Moriko, but the friend just wants to hook them up.

There's a certain line that made me squeal in the part when Moriko agrees to go out. Sakurai gets bold at times, but also gets easily flustered. Apparently he is also a man of culture since he's into girls wearing oversized hoodies.

dgjo1ryl.jpg

This anime is so wholesome, it didn't made me stress when there were problems between the couple. I feel like I need more episodes, and I wish that they would give the supporting characters more love and give them character developments.

Would I recommend this anime? Yes
Would I watch it again? Yes but I definitely need more content about the couple because I love them so much.

Thanks for reading~!

Sort:  

Great post. Thanks for sharing japanese culture! I am also trying to create quality posts related to manga, please come say hi!

ayyy~ your posts seem really nice :o

The shoujo recommendations and Vagabond made me interested in the mangas you have talked about~!

Thanks for writing that review!

It is too bad that "grown-ups" anime get so few reviews. There are some real pearls out there in the wild!

Sadly, they don't really attract much of an audience, but yeah, some are really great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69