You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why you need to watch Made in Abyss

in #anime7 years ago (edited)

If those are the only shows you’ve seen it’s no wonder a mediocrity like Made in Abyss would be near the top.

What genres are you interested in? I can give some recommendations for most genres except magical girl and shoujo. One that’s similar to Made in Abyss for style is Kaiba.

Sort:  

Some people like olives, some people hate them. Opinions differ.
I agree with your post that there are strong, unnecessary sexual undertones, but I thought it was a great show that I (and a lot of other people) enjoyed a lot.
You seem to know a lot about anime, I'll be following you to get future recomendations.

I'll go out on a limb and say that you'll enjoy Hunter x Hunter (2011), if you haven't already seen it. It takes the concept of battle shounen (like One Piece and Bleach) seriously and has some excellent themes. The character progression of the main character Gon is the best you will get in the genre.

I'll give it a try, thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62991.12
ETH 2685.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55