Navigating my pencil : Drawing the strawhat navigator (Nami)

in #anime6 years ago


 Hiya all, back to pencil and eraser!


Now with all the stress gone, I'm turning a new fresh leaf in my life. Studying my favorite subjects and man, I'm excited to take my new classes! Also, I can't control my hunger for learning new things. Too bad I don't have resources and money for all that stuff :( But there are plenty of things I can do right now! That includes Steemit.

I've had enough of drawing in the piece of papers so I turned my blank paper book into a sketchbook. I already have some pieces that I'm proud of in it. I'm going to practice my drawing skills better, also coloring. I'm wishing for a watercolor set as a gift, but I could buy one on my own in the future! Then I could post watercolor arts in here. Well, I can't promise you about the quality but I'll try my best!

This time, I'm going to share a drawing of a female character in One Piece. She's Cat burglar Nami, and she's really famous in the series. She plays an important role on the straw hat crew as the navigator. She has a beautiful figure as impressive as her navigating skills. She sometimes chickens out, but fight with her weapon in the desperate situations. She is a wonderful female character but I don't like her very much because she always finds reasons yell at her crewmates. But I respect her as she always stays by her captain as the others.

So here comes Nami! Can you feel her toughness and awesomeness by looking at this? :D


.

I was able to capture some shots of the process but they are not very neat and in order. Please accept my apologies.

First I drew her eyes, But I have re-drawn them in the end.



Then the face.



Then the body.



Then added details to the body and the hair.



Erase and re-drew some parts and last, the final output.



This is the first time I drew a character with the body. And specilly this is drawon by a compass pencil. So is it good or bad?


I'm planning to color this as soon I get my hands on the watercolors. I might post again the colored one. I hope you're not sick of my drawings :D

Thanks for stopping by... Until we meet again<3

#

       

source

Sort:  

I think you did a really good job with this drawing! Nami is a fun character to draw. You captured her looks very well in your work here. I'm glad to hear you are not stressed and you're excited about your current classes. It sounds like a lot of things are going well for you and that's a great thing! :)

Thank you :) She has a beautiful smile and also a lovely scowl :D Yeah, everything is going well but I'm a little bored. But in the other way, I'm relaxed and happy.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Mashi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75