You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Oddly Interesting Observations at Anime NYC 2018

in #anime6 years ago

Photos posted on FB by my friends who attend anime shows like that are usually their tandem photo with life-size anime characters. It is interesting not to see photos of life-size anime characters on your post. Or maybe because you haven't focused much on them that you capture these shots instead?

Anyway, your experience is indeed annoying.

I was completely pissed that I was accused of stealing, and that I watched someone else also walk in and they weren’t even checked.

It is very good of you to hold off writing until you cooled down. Sometimes that is the best action to take rather go in haste. Discrimination is everywhere I guess. Even here on Steemit, unfortunately. But to your point, maybe things will get better. There are more things to look forward to for the next time. As they say, look at the brighter side. 😊

Sort:  

Haha I do have a few of those photos, but I enjoy taking shots of people interacting with an event or capturing experiences more. I'm thinking of posting a photo dump to my blog since I just have so many still sitting on my camera.

Yes, I didn't want any anger or bias to come through in the review - hopefully, it turned out okay. It was weird, I am "the same color" as the person who did it, but the other girl who went unchecked was not. I don't really know what happened with that situation but I know it wasn't any fun.

Here's to the bright side (=

I am "the same color" as the person who did it, but the other girl who went unchecked was not.

It is a sad reality when discrimination is from your "own". As they say, some people tries to attach themselves with the Joneses even if the sun says it does not fit. But it's them, not you. So indeed...

Cheers to the bright side! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66