You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Emergence - Naivete, human vulnerability and finding the value of life

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Actually, her biggest mistake was storing her savings in a locker (not sure if I remember it correctly), if she bought crypto everything would be fine. LOL, JK.

Anyway, although Emergence is an h-manga written for the sake of being some f*pping material it's entirely different from those generic stuff written in 2013. Darker h genres like 'corruption' are quite uncommon at that time and then it came, it's dark with corrupton, prostitution and drugs being the main theme yet it invoked a very memorable ending.

Some may say that it lacked common sense etc etc. When I finished reading it several years ago the first thing that came to my mind is 'do this occurrences like these happen in real life', I believe it's probable. I mean it triggers the readers curiosity. I believe at that time 99% of the readers had seen this just to f*p but the ending gave them this emotional click. Haha.

Excellent read btw. I really enjoyed it. :)

Sort:  

if she bought crypto everything would be fine

This cracked me up more than it should, but she should time it right because if she did invest during the peak season she would have still have to resort to suicide lol.

I think the part about evoking curiosity is what made this one a great experience. It takes the readers to dark places that most of us may have been overlooking because we haven't experienced it firsthand, but when you see the world on other people's perspective it may change your own or something like that. Anyway I am just glad to see a fellow man of culture here haha

0eff7a6bc3785b79596a0d1e3382990cb71bf790c3907512a57b6698952e12a7.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78