You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caligula Episode 1- Some musings about Otaku culture included!

in #anime6 years ago

I read some manga, play some games and watch anime but never gone too deep. Thanks for providing some useful information about the otaku culture. And don't get lonely as you write really well , I can feel the passion man! XD

Sort:  

Hey, no problem man, thanks for commenting!

It's important to keep in mind that not all Otakus are as I've described here, many of them are much like you in that they're perfectly normal people who just consume what they like without going too deep. My post here was just illustrating what I've noticed, and what I've traditionally learned over the years researching anime and Japan. And a lot of this also largely applies to the pre 2010s decades, as anime has since become a bit more mainstream thanks to some popular shows and the widespread adoption of legal and illegal streaming services.

In other words, if my post interested you, I implore you to do some research yourself and come to your own conclusions!

Also where on Earth did all these upvotes come from. I'm excited and afraid at the same time, I may have to talk about this in its own post...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80