You don't need to look at this. Really. I mean it.

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

This is just for the @Akibasteem Inktober Challenge.

It is to take away the fear of people who think they are too bad. Because I am worse!

I know it has tons of errors, and I could have made it better with more time (it already took me 5 or 6 hours, believe it or not), but it is too embarassing to continue.
I mean, it does not look like something done by someone already out of kindergarden for more then a quarter century, right?
And also not a lot manga-ish, but this is only because the painter is so bad.

Still not warned enough? Then you have to look at it. Your fault.

miko.jpg

Miko cleaning the shrine entrance in the morning, top trope.

Though it is extremely embarassing, it was actually fun most of the time.

Sort:  

True. Thanks for trying.

Posted using Partiko iOS

That looks aweful!
You got the torii all wrong.

Torii_nomenclature1.png

:-p

But really, you got all the starting drawers problems.
You are focussing on details and missing the overall picture.

Here is a thing i learned from one (in my opinion. Artist of pepper and carrot) best digital artists.
Instead of trying to sketch out all the shapes, because you can, in digital, you just make a layer, and then you take a fat brush and you make basically an ink blot of the person. and you get it to shape. (usually in some medium shade of gray) Then you make another layer and you start painting in the shadows. Then you make a third another layer and you start drawing in a lighter shade doing the highlights.

Basically you edit the character in shades of gray. Or, what the eye actually sees which is different shades of light. Making the form.

After you do this, then you make another layer and draw the lines on the figure.

Then, in most paint programs (like Krita... definitely get Krita) you can colorize the shading layers.

Krita Krita lol everywhere.

Do you know a good tutorial for it? Not drawing but using the program itself. I have downloaded it, but I am just overwhelmed by it.

And as you see I can't get help from prior experience ;)

Krita's website has many tutorials. Krita is made by artists for artists.
Especially check out the artist of Pepper and Carrot he has lots of tutorials. Some of them are about how to use krita basics.

Or go to themTube and look up "Krita basics"

You can ask here any specific questions, but it sounds like what you need to learn is layers (what are they, how do they stack) and brushes.

Ah, the tutorials are hidden under making-of, thats why I didn't find them the first try.

Oh yeah, I see I forgot the second level of the torii lol. I just wanted to get rid of it today :D

Its kinda like not putting the cross on a cross.
The Torri is a structure, not just two posts with a bar across it.

But hey, i totally understand the sentiment.

Compared to me you are Picasso, I literally struggle to draw a straight line with a ruler, I like your picture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49