Seasonal Anime update! -

in #anime6 years ago

hello everyone! what do you plan to watch this season?

I will leave my AnimeList here, if you want to add me :D
https://myanimelist.net/animelist/MirluSaku

Here's what I will be watching this season:

"Mahou Shoujo Ore!"
This story is about a 15-year-old girl who is a newbie idol in love with her best friend's brother who is also a popular idol. But she runs into a scary yakuza guy and finds out that her mother was an ex-magical girl, and the yakuza guy was her mascot. So she contracts the yakuza to become a magical girl, which in this story means she turns into a handsome guy in a magical girl outfit.

The plot is weird as fuck, but it has been pretty funny so far

"Persona 5 The Animation"
The anime adaptation of the triple A videogame by Atlus

I loved the game and the franchise, I have high expectations, please don't fail me!

"Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii"
After discovering that they work at the same company, a gaming crazed otaku and a fujoshi reunite for the first time since middle school. After some post-work drinking sessions they begin dating, but will it be a perfect relationship for the two?

Seems funny and the characters look cute! it has a weird trailer tho

"Uma Musume: Pretty Derby "
is an upcoming mobile video game for iOS and Android developed by Cygames that will debut in 2018

So we are still waiting for the game and the anime. To be honest I dont have high hopes on this one. But I will give it a try, I mean, it's lesbian idols that are humanized racing horses, why wouldn't you watch it?!

"Tomie"
Tomie Kawakami is a femme fatale with long black hair and a beauty mark just under her left eye. She can seduce nearly any man, and drive them to murder as well, even though the victim is often Tomie herself. While one lover seeks to keep her for himself, another grows terrified of the immortal succubus. But soon they realize no matter how many times they kill her, the world will never be free of Tomie.

I'm a big fan of Junji Ito's work, and I watched "Junji ito's collection: the animation" and it was terrible. But I will watch this OVA anyways
please leave Junji Ito alone D:

"Asagao to Kase-san"
Yui Yamada, a timid girl who enjoys tending to her school's greenery, falls in love with the boyish and athletic Tomoka Kase. The two eventually begin dating, and the story follows the pair as they face various challenges in their relationship

This is the oneI'm really excited!
It looks so calm and chill, I love this kind of romance.
Gives me similar vibes as from Hanjuku Joshi. Looking foward it!

What are you planning to watch? do you have any thoughs on this season?
is it shit or not?!
please let's talk in the comments! I want to hear what you think about this season :D

thanks MyAnimeList for the info and the pictures

See you later! :D

Sort:  

A lot of good stuff 2nd quarter of 2018, I am following on "Wotaku ni Koi wa Muzukashii" - I have dropped persona 5, it was interesting but then I kinda lost interest... For me, what was interesting was more the IRL thing, what happens IRL - not really the battles and the "fake' world... The other naimes you mentioned I haven't tried out :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67364.55
ETH 3256.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64