Overlord (anime) review

in #anime6 years ago

Hi everyone!

Today I'm gonna write about this anime TV show named "Overlord". I know most of you are seeing it, or have at least give i t a try and have your thoughts and ideas about it, so I will give my point of view and I will be glad to discuss any matter or question that you may have on the comments section.

Please note that there can be soime SPOILERS down here.

What is Overlord?

It's one of those kind of "Sword Art Online" animes where our main character gets trapped in a game fantasy world. In this case, though, our character (Ainz Ooal Gown) is one of the strongest players in "Cross Reverie", the game itself.

Ainz_Profile.png

After several years playing it, becoming the master of the strongest and biggest guild in the game and have all of his former guildmates gone, he remains the only one playing when the servers are gonna be shut down.

But the truth is that when servers are shut down, instead of being kicked out of the game and returned to the real world, he remains in the game, where all the NPC have become ¿real?. They still have the same thoughts of an NPC, but they can act, feel and think like a person.

So what now?

Ainz Ooal Gown doesn't know how that could happen but, as the guild leader of The Great Tomb of Nazarick, the guild's name, has to find answers and, why not, enjoy his new "home".

01-TítuloOL03.png

Who is Ainza Ooal Gown?

In my opinion, it's one of the most impressive and submersive animes I've ever seen. I like the animation, the plot, the characters' deepness and all the schemes and humour that tends to appear on every episode.

Ainz Ooal Gown is just a regular guy on the real world who likes videogames more than everything, but now he has to act like the supreme undead Overlord of The Great Tomb of Nazarick. He has all the powers, abilities and objects that he had when it still was a game, but he has full control of the biggest Guild, powerful NPC's and great power, but no people to serve him.

For that reason, he has to think on how to obtain adepts to his side, collect ressources regularly and spread his name throughout the world known and unknown.

What about his allies/servants?

As I said, he has some of the strongest NPC's with different abilities, shapes, attributes and skills, but only one purpose: to sewrve Ainz Ooal Gown, his master. On the image below you will see the most powerful and relevant to the anime:

overlord.jpg

As the episodes are released, every character will be introduced and shown to the audience about their bonds with others, their opinion about their master and fighting style. If you have not seen this anime and you see that a battle is gonna happen, keep your eyes wide open, as battles, in my opinion, are absolutely gorgeus and awesome, even if Ainz Ooal Gown may not be a part of them.

How about the plot?

For me, although the beginning may seem a little bit awkard, as it goes on, you start by forgetting about how all this happened and just say: "WOW! I want more freaking Overlord!"

Every detail in the environment, on the schemes, the characters, the politics, the abilities shown for every person and magic spelt are truly amazing and addicting.

Is the anime already finished?

The anime it's still in the air, as his third season hasn't ended yet, and Ias far as I have seen, it may have several seasons on his way. So if you are like me and you just "eat" entire animes in a few days, please be careful.

I have very high expectations about this anime, and I hope that we can see it for many years, as I am enjoying soooo much that I am reccomending it to all of my friends, even if they are not used with anime.

So, as I said on the beginning, if you have some comments or questions, I will be glad to answer or discuss them in the comments section :)

Overlord-III-Anime-Tercera-Temporada-01.jpg

ALL HAIL AINZ OOAL GOWN!

Sort:  

I'm starting up a discord for anime writers on Steemit. Are you interested?

I haven't watched Overlord, maybe because I prefer playing an MMO than actually watching a series about it. I'm still waiting for that killer MMO on VR personally.

Thank you so much, but I'm not that engaged to begin a discord about it.

Yeah! VR MMO will be the future, and I guess some of these animes (not Overlord, but others) may be looking for that genre.

We'll see...

Okay, but I'm not asking you to start a discord, I'm starting it myself. But if you're not interested, that's okay too.

Yeah, sorry if I made it sound in that way. I'm not that good at english (I'm from Spain).

Thank you anyway for your interest and hope you can make your discord grow :)

Congratulations @killertejo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54