Didn't See that coming!

in #anime7 years ago

Aside from watching Korean dramas. I'm also fond of anime. I practically burn for them.

One of my favorites is Shingeki no Kyojin (Attack on Titan). The last episode of season 2 is really a tear jerker. Particularly the scene where Hannes tried to to protect Eren and Mikasa


the-older-hannes-was-always-a-complicated-but-valuable-soldier.jpg


Image source

Eren and Mikasa are temporarily stunned by the appearance of the Titan, and it’s Hannes, of all people, who rises to the occasion to take the Smiling Titan on.


rip-hannes.jpg


maxresdefault.jpg


Image source

Hannes is caught mid air by the Smiling Titan and was devoured and then Tears started to run down my cheeks.



Image source

I kept asking questions like why can't Eren transform into a Titan? Why Hannes? I know he might be complicated but he is a very valuable soldier.

And then all of the sudden, I felt a certain rush inside me. I was in awe when Eren unconsciously controlled the Titans. The surrounding Titans abandon their attack on all the nearby humans and instead of attacking Eren and Mikasa, ripped the Smiling Titan to shreds.


apparently-all-it-takes-is-a-little-punch-to-utterly-destroy-a-large-titan.jpg


Image source

Reiner confirms that this is the mysterious “Coordinate” ability that’s been talked about before. It allows Eren to control other Titans, and after the Smiling Titan is devoured, Eren is able to redirect them towards Reiner’s Armored Titan, allowing the soldiers an opportunity to retreat.

Can't wait for the next season! If you're also an anime fan? Let me know some of your favorites. Ciao!

Sort:  

I knew this was one coming from reading the manga. But I was still super pumped once to see him learn of his ability. I'm sad that the wait is gonna be like a year before the next season. But at least it isn't 3 years like the last season. That was way to much waiting!

Cool. I don't read manga though. And yeah the feeling is mutual @dzboston :3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81