Upcoming Anime, what to watch?

in #anime4 years ago

spring2020.jpg
Spring is here and a new set of anime series are about to start. I still have some benching to do from the other series but I hope I can get that done soon. Meanwhile I have to say that there are some really nice series coming through this time around. It will provide me some good times during this quarentine and will hopefully made me enjoy something new.

Before we start I want to give a small acknowledgement to the global crisis and the impact on anime this year. We have already seen some series like ReZero being pushed back and I dunno if things will go on like this or if it's just the start of a new trend given the whole slowdown of productivity around the world. Mangakas not being exactly the richest, will feel the heat closer than anyone of us. So we'll see...

So here is the series I am looking forward to, hope you enjoy this pre-review:

  • Sequels:
    • Sword Art Online
    • Food Wars (5th Season)
    • Kaguya-sama wa Kokurasetai?
    • Fruit Basket
    • Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Comedy wa (3rd Season)

I probably only watch SWO as a sequel since the other ones doesnt seem very interesting, I know Kaguya was popular but I could never pass the third episode. So I left it. If something is great, I guess I will hear from it and try it again. Food Wars was great on season 1 but second season lost me. Fruit basket also lost me after 8 episodes.

Originals

I will be looking forward to some, althought this season there isnt enough Ecchi, so I wont be watching much from that which is a disapointment. The only highlight seems to be Ore no Yubi de Midarero, which I am already anticipating, but I dont hope to be an epic anime plot.

Another Ecchi that might have just slight ecchi but maybe is good enough is:

  • Gleipnir
  • Tsugu Tsugumomo

Let see how those shape up, from the synopsis, it seems it will have a more complex plot and would be interesting to see.

What does one consider to be a monster? A horrible bloodsucking vampire? Frankenstein's creation? Shuichi Kagaya has a secret. Other than having great grades and being skilled at sports, he isn’t what one would call normal. In fact, Shuichi cannot even be considered human.

Other series look promising specially the ones that seem to have more complex plots:

  • Yesterday wo Utatte
  • Nami yo Kiitekure
  • Kakushigoto (TV)
  • No gun life
  • Nami yo Kiitekure

So finally some comedy anime to just turn off the brain and enjoy might be the following:

  • Jashin-chan Dropkick'
  • Gal to Kyouryuu
  • Otome Game no Hametsu Flag shika Nai Akuyaku Reijou ni Tensei

Overal I am not expecting a fully blockbuster season but I hope to have good enough animes to share and enjoy and hopefully replace the gap left by the NBA season cancelation. Also hope to get some education from it as I am trying to get back into learning japanese again and I hope I can dominate it more by the end of the season. No rush but also would be cool to know as a lockdown goal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67685.37
ETH 3498.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71