My Robotech scrapbook

in #anime7 years ago


One of my favorite anime series of all times is Robotech. Really one in a million series which basically change the way I look at cartoons-anime, and took it way more serious.

This series was not about fun, or senseless action, but it involved a deeper level of character development. From the main character devolving into multiple relationships with his friends, his gf and that other girl that grew on him.

There were sexual tension moments and also real deaths of characters, which make it more real than the common story usually told on the US series, where they all laugh at the end.

On the other side, there was the tech, the mechas and also the realism of the US Navy planes which mixed current military technology with modernizing 'alien' technology that made the aircraft turn into a full on mecha.

And finally there was the music, which was fantastic for the time. And still is to this day.








JZA

About me:
Steemian, crypto fan, like to listen to 90s hip hop, and loves to chat about Linux Python and Free software. Runs a local Tech club in sunny Cancun, and enjoys hopping on planes and landing somewhere else.

Sort:  

I used to LOVE Robotech. I remember having to wake myself up at like 6am to catch that on TV back in the good old days...

For me, RoboTec captured my imagination as a teen and over the years served as the gateway to the entire Macross universe. There are so many interesting off-shoots of the series. What I like best is the artwork, plots, and sub-plots, engaging characters, great music and the stories sometimes gets a little complex but you can still follow the storyline. Thanks for bringing back some good memories.

I know, I am still waiting for the Shadow Rising anime. The sequel to the Shadow Chronicles.

I love this show. It really captured my imagination. One of the shows that pushed me into anime. If it wasn't for this show i wouldn't have got into macross, gundam, orguss, yamato and a ton of others. Even after all these years this show still lingers in my memories. A fond recollection of my youth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79