Pokemon 20 years later

in #anime6 years ago

Sup Steem punks and Steem princesses.


I have been playing the Pokemon games and watching the cartoon for 20 years now.


The rise of Pokemon Go! seemed to bring Pokemon back in the spotlight for a second. My girlfriend and I went to see the premiere of "I choose you" in theaters. They gave me my free promotional card and my nostalgia senses were going off. It had me thinking and coming to the realization that I had Pokemon in my life for 20 years. I went back in my mind to the 4th grade, where we traded the cards and a few kids were actually playing the card game. I loved the gameboy versions of Pokemon. I could go back and play those games for a lifetime.

Image source
Whereas Pokemon is cheesy it still brings joy to my life. I am happy to see another generation of Pokemon fans. Even though I am only truly familiar with the original 151, I wasnt a "hardcore fan", I certainly feel like it has impacted my life. It brought a tear to my eye to watch the "I choose you" Trailer... Although I must say the movie was nothing like the trailer.... I expected to see a remake of ashes original journey to the elite 4... I was disappointing to see another new adventure. The trailer had tricked me into thinking it was going to be a trip through memory lane... Tell me this doesnt give you some feels:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by johnroomusic from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75