Review of the 5th part of "Lupin III"

in #anime4 years ago

lup.jpg

You can watch it here: https://www.amazon.com/Lupin-the-3rd-Part-5/dp/B07KX864C8

I don't come across such an excellent position every day. By "perfect" I mean from 9-10 / 10, in my case: "Hunter x Hunter (2011)", the third series "Jojo's Bizzare Adventure", "Space Brothers", "Nana", "Fullmetal Alchemist: Brotherhood "," Legend of Galactic Heroes "," Mushishi "," RahXephon ", or recently reviewed by spin-off about Mine Fujiko. After watching the 5th part of "Lupin III" I can say that it went to the pantheon of the 10 best fairy tales I've seen in my life. If I were to give all examples of awesome this series, the text would be too long, so I limit myself to the most visible ones.

Do you need to know anything related to this brand to enjoy anime? No. I watched "Mine Fujiko to Iu Onna" before the screening, but if I didn't know him, I wouldn't lose much. Just a cursory knowledge of the YT videos or general knowledge of memes for Chinese fairy tale fans. History is independent of previous parts, has its beginning and a consistent ending. There are small references to a few earlier threads, but they were conducted so naturally that I had no problem with their proper understanding. Immediately after the introduction we get an opening, which is a real work of art. The creators present us with "Lupin in a nutshell" - a representation of characters and various, abstract situations with their participation. There are even Mine Fujiko's breasts! Generally a barbell, exceptional craftsmanship, as in the "Jojo's Bizzare Adventure" cited here, or "Mine Fujiko to lu Onna" - the elite among the editorials I saw. When the intro ends, we get a great jingel in the background of the title of the episode, which brings to mind fairy tales from Polonia 1 (old Polish TV channel).

I mentioned the characters, so they were perfectly written. The interactions between them are just a model for most fairy tales I've seen. To tell you the truth, I have never seen in this fairy tale that this aspect was done as well. Their word games, biting each other, or even just talking about bullshit are a pleasure in themselves. I could watch episodes where they just sit and talk about anything. Really, there doesn't even have to be action scenes (apart from smoking the noblemen, drinking alcohol or making fun of everything) - just let them talk for 20 minutes. The characters behave seemingly awkward, maybe sometimes silly, but it's only a cover for their complicated and ambiguous personalities. Nay! They are written very consistently, and their behavior is fully justified and presented in an extremely natural way. No wonder, the studio had almost 50 years to refine their relationship to perfection.

To encourage you more - Lupin does not give in to the cleverness and selfishness of the biggest bad-ass like Kaiji, Light, Lelouch ... Although no, I'm sorry, this is not the league, I should have compared him to Akagi from the manga of the same title. At the same time, he is incredibly cheerful and rarely comes a smile from his monkey face. His closest friend is Jigen Daisuke - an extremely elegant and classic sharpshooter. He uses every palm of his hand like a very experienced virtuoso with his instruments. The third member of this fun quartet is Goemon Ishikawa, a representative of the 13th generation of samurai. He uses the sword like an experienced Shinigami from "Bleach", or another battleman, in which melee weapons play an important role. There is only one woman in this team, but who is there. I will say briefly - she is still my Queen among female anime heroines. Mine drips sex and flirts with almost every movement of her body. New to this madhouse is Ami, who has perfectly placed herself in this series and has become a full member of the "crew". The girl expresses her feelings in an extremely charming way, giving Lupin platonic love, and perceives his mistress as her rival. It is worth mentioning that each of the characters got at least one episode in which his thread was the leading one. Only the deficiency of Inspector Zenigata was bothering me, who probably was the only one who had noticeably less air time compared to the rest. He got a great, solo episode, but it was felt that his role is less important than other heroes.

I mentioned "Jojo's Bizzare Adventure" - the fifth part of Lupin is equally absurd, unpredictable, and abstract. What's more, unlike Jojo, she touches on serious threads that the best anime series wouldn't be ashamed of. At the same time, they are not tiring and viewed quite lightly, relaxing even. I associated the narration a bit with "Space Brothers" - it presents serious things in the lightest possible way. "Lupin III" perfectly showed how to use the cryptocurrency thread and how to use them. Not only that - probably still in any series, a fairy tale, whatever I have not seen such an ingenious use of the possibilities offered by the Internet (and here I will give examples - it is too good to write about it). Since watching the first season of "True Detective" from HBO, I have not heard so many horribly accurate and brilliant insights that masterfully explained certain things. I am not exaggerating when I say that from the psychological point of view, this is the level of the stories of the late Satoshi Kon and, like "Perfect Blue" or "Paranoia Agent", this "Lupin III" confirmed my views on a few matters regarding male-female relations or general perception of interpersonal relationships.

When it comes to the technical side and music, they are perfect like the body and voice of Mine Fujiko. The whole fairy tale was drawn flawlessly. I didn't see any reproduction in it, and animators and cartoonists, again and again, surprised me with their creativity. You could see a clean, original work without being inspired by anything, as it happens in many anime. Character moves are quite unique and rarely reminded me of something I would have seen (although there are exceptions, such as the episode, which is a sniper duel, like one of the episodes of the serial GitS) I have paused the episode more than once to watch beautiful and refined scenery of Spain, France or other locations where Lupin stayed with his cheerful company. I had slight concerns about action scenes (after all, it is a comedy, and their such scenes are often just as funny there), but I got rid of them quite quickly. The fights and various skirmishes are dynamic and somewhat fantastic (there is some magic and mysticism in general in the world of Lupin), as if it were the beginnings of "Hunter x Hunter", when the supernatural skills of the heroes were not so developed. However, they were so subtly presented that they did not bother me at all, and even added value.

As for the soundtrack, this one is also perfect. Yuji Ohno perfectly matched the music to the atmosphere of the fairy tale. From the first episode you can feel that the author tried to create OST, which immediately brings to mind the sounds associated with France. Not only is it nice to listen to, it is perfectly adapted to the action we see on the screen. In a word - the music has as many disadvantages as other aspects of this anime. Round zero.

Not wanting to repeat myself, so I will say just that - I can not wait to watch the rest of the adventures of the Lupin gang. The intro of the 4th season is probably even better than the 5th, so I expect a similar level.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49