You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sword Art Online: A Review of Season 1 – Glass Reflection

in #anime6 years ago

Honestly, I'm far more excited about Gun Gale Online than I am about Alicization because I couldn't care less about Kirito anymore. Any story that still has him as the protagonist is just not interesting to me. Now if LLENN becomes the protagonist for future seasons, then they may be able to draw me back in a bit.

Sort:  

I do see where you're coming from on this. I'm certainly not going to spoil the events of the light novel, but I will say that Kirito's personality theoretically shouldnt be a problem for at least a season.

I've only read fron volume 9 to 15 though, so anything past that is beyond me. I think for the first time, our central villain is actually compelling and understandable. I also see the general concept for the season interesting, focusing on ideas about AI. Reki still gives in to a few bad habits he has as a writer, but I'm hopeful at least.

Anyway, I still haven't watch the GGO spinoff yet. But maybe I'll give it a shot if you're saying it's worth something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84