Talking about... The beginning: How I met Anime!

in #anime6 years ago

I can't properly explain how it started. The thing is, even when I was a child, I felt some kind of attraction to animated programs. Things like Courage the Cowardly Dog, Dexter, Bugs Bunny... Lots of old programs were my favorite thing, but, without knowing the difference, I felt even more attracted to Anime. I am not certain, but I think it begun with a program I watched on a national channel, an Anime called Popolocrois. Perhaps it started with Sailor Moon, Samurai X, Saint Seiya or Sakura Card Carptor. Perhaps with Shaman King, Digimon, Pokemon or Saber Marionette. Cowboy Bebop, Gundam Wing, Dragon Ball... I can't properly choose one, but whenever I watched an Animeseries on T.V, I could feel my heart pumping and my excitement growing. I felt in love with it without realizing it.

Even when I watched the official music video of "One More Time" by Daft Punk, I couldn't hide my excitement. I even got that album as a gift!

It was indeed my first love.

Several years later, I had grown up and I got distanced from Animefor some reasons. I watched some when they put it on T.V, but never got attached to it as I used to be. I was more attached to video-games, and I had no internet at the time to enjoy some of the things people my aged enjoyed. I lived on a far distanced place, far away from a city, and there, we had no internet services.But suddenly, one day, we got finally got the chance to have internet, and while that happened, I met a guy on sixth grade who talked to me about Anime. That was the first time I knew, what I had liked before, was called Anime. He told me to watch Hellsing, and I did. After finishing it, I couldn't stop!

Clannad, Chobits, Maburaho, Full Metal Panic: Fumoffu, Seto no hanayome... If I start talking about how much Anime I watched at that time, I would write a lot of them.

When I noticed, I became a hardcore fan of Anime. Its not like Anime its just a hobby for me, or a way of acting or anything to feel ashamed for. I just really enjoy watching Anime, to the point of loving it. And I can say that I'm proud of loving Anime, and then, loving manga. I have been taught a lot from it, and probably, thanks to the many characters and stories I've enjoyed, I've become who I am right now.

And that's how I met Anime, and fell in love with it.

What about you? How did you meet it?

Special thanks to @Misaki, for uploading Undertale's soundtrack on Youtube, one of my favorite games of all time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75