Chibi Sketches! (Overwatch, Pokemon, Kingdom Hearts)

in #anime7 years ago

Back story: Back in my Gaia online days I used to have a pixel doll shop, where I basically made lil pixel anime dolls and they were pretty cute. I kind of want to do something like that again, except with drawing instead of pixel art. I'm trying a few different chibi styles.
The top row is what I've been doing, sort of a generic anime style but I'm finding it....TOO generic?
2nd row is a style I tried out, but I'm unsure about it. Left picture I don't like at all, right picture I love.
3rd row is probably my favorite so far. Tiny bubbly and chibi but I don't feel like it screams generic anime, haha

Let me know what you think!

chibi sketch collage.png

Sort:  

Wait, other people played on gaiaonline?! Haha. You're the first person I've seen talk about that site in probably 10 years. I used to be on there all the time from 13-14.

Also, these sketches are great! I know what you're saying about the top row being a kind of generic style, but chibi as a style itself is pretty generic in general. I don't think there's anyway to avoid it entirely. Though, I agree that the third row is probably the best without being outright anime chibi, lol.

Yooo someone else who's heard of Gaia! I think all of my Middle school days (12-14) were spent on Gaia, haha. You make a good point about it being a lil generic no matter what. Not like I'll find something that NO ONE has done before. Thanks for your opinion :D

Can't decide, all of the three styles are quite cute! ❤

Thank you c:

Congratulations @giuato! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82