You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: So You Want to Watch Anime? Here are Ten Shows to Help You Get Started

in #anime7 years ago

My point on the nudity was exactly how it wasn't gratuitous. If anime today has boobs, then it wants to draw attention to them. Anime from the early 90s and onwards had breasts and even nipples as just part of the scene, as just something "normal" that's there.

And yeah, I like Ranma, but I think most people prefer a more continuous and less episodic content. I for sure do, though Gintama's continued and massive success might argue otherwise, heh.

Sort:  

Oh I see, I misread. Yea by comparison, the lingering gratuitous boob and panty shots are certainly more ridiculous these days. I wonder where it all went wrong...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63607.06
ETH 3476.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51