You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anime season Summer 2018 review

in #anime6 years ago

Angolmois: Genkou Kassenki

i think this one is totally underrated in this season! Overall, i agree with the majority of total scores you gave although the ones that you gave a 10 , i don't like at all :P (i have to say though that i don't like the genre so just can't watch them :P)

Also i was surprised about the low rating that you gave to Chuukan Kanriroku Tonegawa cause i have seen Kaiji and it was awesome. I believe you though cause i had a hunch when this aired (i haven't watched a single episode yet)!

Sort:  

Well, I think it's good, but certainly not a beast either... it's like they wasted all their cash on solid animations and spectacular drawings. You gotta admit that for anyone follow the anime they don't have any target, any meaning, just surviving the mongols' attack. The combats are great and cool, but c'mon I could stop watching it at episode 3 and wouldn't have the slightest intrigue about what will happen by the climax... if only their storytelling was better it could have been on par with Baki.

Well, the best two this time around are comedy anime ;) I have a friend who doesn't like comedy and this season is finding himself under serious difficulties because the very best are comedy... luckily we have Baki and SNK for the more serious ones (oh and Boku no hero which is a leftover)

Man I was really tempted to give Tonegawa a 0 but I resisted the temptation somehow. I LOVED kaiji, it was just damn awesome and in the exact first three seconds when I saw their style I was excited!!! I've got to admit they stick to the title and it's not THAT bad, but there is a ton better to watch this time around, heck even if you saw Kanji and understand the references it's still pretty bad... Shame on them, nothing like the first original Kaiji.

ye i agree that it looks like it has no actual meaning and if the plot was better it would be on top but still compared to other anime like Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu that for me have no meaning it's still underrated.

I won't even check tonegawa then :P i really like the style of Kaiji and i watched this 2-3 months ago, so i still remember quite a few things and don't wanna ruin it in my brain :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66431.69
ETH 3459.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60