You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anime Saint Seiya

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

Let's all just agree the most important factor hero of this whole story is actually Mitsumasa's naiveness. So many other grandpas would have thought Aiolos was crazy. I mean, it's a gold armor here, how much would it go for in an auction!?

Sort:  

Oh yeah good call! Well to be fair Mitsumasa was already loaded with money before he met Aiolos so I think that made him had a completely different perspective about things XD. And also I don't think he has any grandchild besides Saori. So for sure all of those parameters played a role in my opinion. But yeah for sure he is the key factor in the anime.

Idk! How much would do you think a golden armor with a legendary mythological gold statue in it is worth? I'm willing to guess A BAZILLION DOLLARS in a time where 1 million dollars was worth way more than it is today. I mean look at it! You can wear it but you can also "LEGO" it up into a winged centaur. It's amazing.

lol you have a point. It was probably worth tons of money for sure. Not to mention that unlike the bronze armor, the gold armor actually covers pretty much the entire saint body. So yeah it's quite a lot of ounces of gold there. I am guessing Mitsumasa was scared that the armor had some kind of curse and that he would not be able to control it in case he was trying to do something greedy with it XD

I've turned this idea into a whole post. It's in portuguese, though, but it might be readable if you throw it on google translator.

Em Cavaleiros do Zodiáco, o fator decisivo na história sempre foi esse velhinho

Oh nice! Yeah no worries I know how to read Portuguese :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32