You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dororo – If This is Not The Years Best Anime, I Will be Shocked

in #anime5 years ago

I really liked this adaptation, the new look they got for Tezuka's work is really cool, but I have it has some problems with the pacing, the first half of the series was so good, it got me hooked and waiting every week AND THAT OPENING MAAAAAAAN!!!

But then the second half something weird happening, the battles felt somewhat less exciting and don't get me talking about the infamous episode 16, I'm so happy they killed the demon that took the good animation away from Dororo the character development was even better for Dororo but Hyakkimaru was left a bit aside, and I know the finale of the original was really open but this one felt a bit dissappointing =(

Don't get me wrong I really enjoyed the show even when I felt it a bit flawed in the second half but I don't see it winning the Anime of the Year for 2019

... THAT SPOT IS FOR MAH GURLS CAROLE & TUESDAY!!!!

OH YEAH!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59965.71
ETH 3286.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36