You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do I recommend Angolmois: Record of Mongol Invasion?

in #anime6 years ago

It took me time to get to this post from my backlog, but I agree on most elements, really.

The filter played a weird role, the drawings themselves are good so the filter is unnecessary and doesn't really bring much of value, why do it?

I supposed they had good background and an historical setting but now that I read your info about how little information is known and that the author had some degree of freedom then I have to lower my score for it because it was severely lacking in the creativity department.

Honestly, it's decent, and like you said, thank god it's not ANOTHER sengoku one but it could have been done MUCH better. I also didn't like the attitude of the princess, she seems WAY too much forced or out of character, she was made just for the purpose of giving an heroine for the protagonist but lacks personality despite being a core figure.

Well, I guess I would recommend it too, but not for everyone :D

Sort:  

I agree on the creativity. I read your opinion on your other post and I don't disagree, since it is a decent series but yes, there was more they could have done with the setting. The filter was just useless, and the princess was indeed lacking. She's not a historical figure like her father, and actually, afaik, we don't know who was the real daughter of Sō Sukekuni, and if he even had one, so there was a lot of room for creativity there, but instead we got some generic tsundere, haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60505.16
ETH 2622.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61