Blog Update, Fate/EXTRA Last Encore hype!

in #anime6 years ago

Good evening fellow steemians! I will not a typical review this time, but more of a plan for the next few uploads to my steemit blog for the next few weeks. Right now, the next big update I plan on pushing out is some kind of weekly review schedule. This will consist of ongoing anime shows that I plan on keeping my eyes on, and for the most part weekly reviews.


The first big matter for reviews that I am extremely excited for is Fate/EXTRA Last Encore, which comes out in a little under 4 days, I have been waiting months for this show to come out since it’s announcement.



Preview art for Fate/Extra Last Encore



Trailer for Fate/EXTRA Last Encore

This story follows the Fate/EXTRA game, which was originally released on the PlayStation Portable back in 2010. The main premise follows the rest of the Fate universe, where masters and servants clash in a battle royale to find out the truth and gan their wishes.

Being that this anime is being animated by SHAFT, the studio behind the Monogatari Series of anime, as well as Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, I have high expectations for the upcoming series.


Additionally, I plan on writing some coverage about the new Overlord Season 2, as well as a small section on Overlord. Overlord was a series that was published by Kadokawa and written by Kugane Maruyama. It’s a story about an MMO that had just been shut down and in it’s last moments one of it’s top players decided that he was going to stick around for the closing hours. He becomes trapped in the world as his avatar, where he encounters struggles from the world outside of his guild Nazarick due to his stature as a necromancer.



Overlord Season 2 Preview Art


I plan on also continuing my coverage of Pop Team Epic and Darling in the Franxx, so If you enjoyed reading through those, you can find them below. These are just some thoughts on how I should continue on, if you have any suggestions for old shows or new shows, I can take those as well! Let me know what you all think in the comments. If you're excited for the new Fate Series let me know!

<--- Mary and The Witches' Flower Review
<--- Pop Team Epic Review
<--- Darling in the Franxx Review

Sort:  

Since I heavily dislike the Fate franchise and Shaft, I do believe it would be wise of me to completely avoid that series. I may read a couple of your posts on it, but that will be all.

I'll continue with Darling in the FranXX, but writing on one seasonal is enough. Overlord II doesn't seem to have enough substance to write on and the source material has already gone beyond what the anime will do so there's no room for anticipation.

There's not too much place for reviewing old shows. The Steemit anime community is tiny and you can count on one hand the number of worthwhile content creators to follow. Best to build up a sizable following with current and relevant shows, or extremely popular ones.

Ah yeah the Fate series is kind of a very niche thing, and since shaft's style is niche as well I can see why it can turn viewers off.

Ah, that makes sense for the last point. There really isn't too many anime writers for steemit, so I see why sticking to seasonal might be a better idea.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82