One Punch Man - The best animated show I've ever seen, (A short review)

in #anime7 years ago

I don't consider myself an anime guy, in fact, I have only ever watched a few. However, this last one I watched is definitely worth telling everyone I know and even don't know! This show was recommended to me by my favorite comedian, Bill Burr, who also doesn't watch anime. He made connections between some of the monsters in each episode, saying he thought each one represented a certain type of person who is a burden on the functioning of society. After watching it, I can see the connections he made to be quite accurate. Maybe you can make the same connections. Anyway...here is my short review of this show.

One Punch Man is a story about an extremely overpowered superhero who is so strong it has become boring for him to fight against the evil monsters attacking the humans on earth. The title of the show gives it all away. He kills everything he fights in one punch. His only desire in life is to find someone who is actually a challenge to fight...and that just doesn't exist.

The visuals during the fight scenes in this show are so spectacular I can't look away for even a second. I actually found myself going back after a fight scene ended just to rewatch it again right after. The soundtrack is just as good as the visuals. As someone who loves music, I always notice the soundtrack. It can make or break a show or movie for me. 

Here is a great fight scene that doesn't spoil anything (Starts at 30 sec)

This show features epic action, along with comedy. Some of the monsters are straight up goofy, while others are terrifying. The main character is the strongest man in the world, but at the same time he is the most humble and plain looking guy in the whole show. This main character actually looks so normal, it's hilarious. The mixture of vibes given off by all of this is almost hard to handle but once you get into it, and realize what the creators are doing...it's a great experience. 

I recommend everyone check this show out whether you are into anime or not.  

Comment below any other shows you have seen that are similar to this. I'd love to watch more! Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

one punch man is good . My favorite anime all time is Steins Gate

Steins Gate is freaking amazing!

Looks like a more serious, story driven one. Am I right? I liked Deathnote a lot.

steins gate is more serious, i saw death note but keep my word...steins gate my favorite

Upvoted!
Banner

funny and nice

Great anime!

Do you have any suggestions on others similar to this?

@brandocrypto Yep, I can suggest an anime similar to this, One Punch Man 2.

Awesome, I didn't know if season 2 was coming, just looked it up now.

Mob Pyscho is from the same creator, but it's stands on its own and apart from One Punch. I'd check that out for sure. Similiar character arc. Not much is really like One Punch since its sort of a parody of all the animes that it references.

Thanks for the suggestion. I'll be sure to take a look! The main character looks funny in that one too.

I'm stoked for the second season.

Season 3 has been confirmed for 05/2020!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54