Favorite Anime

in #anime7 years ago

Please comment with your favorite anime below, I'm always looking for suggestions and I'm hoping the steem community is more anime friendly than my "real life" social group. Here are some of my favorites:
Death Note
ANYTHING by Hayao Miyazaki/Studio Ghibli
Code Geass
Ergo Proxy
Psycho Pass
School Days
Samurai Champloo
Mushishi
One Piece/Bleach/DBZ (I can't help it, sorry)
Last Exile
FLCL

Agree? Disagree? Suggestions? Do tell...👇

Sort:  

I'll suggest these:
Akira
Another
Attack on Titan (jap. Shingeki no Kyojin)
Berserk
Bleach
Boruto: Naruto Next Generations
Btooom!
Corpse Party: Tortured Souls
Danganronpa: Kibou no Gakuen to Zetsubou no Koukousei - The Animation
Danganronpa 3
Deadman Wonderland
Dragon Ball Super
Elfen Lied
Fate/Zero
Future Diary (jap. Mirai Nikki)
Hellsing
Highschool of the Dead
Higurashi no naku koro ni
Naruto
Naruto Shippuuden
Shiki
Soul Eater
Steins;Gate
Tokyo Ghoul
Umineko no Naku Koro ni

Deadman Wonderland, Btooom!, and Tokyo Ghoul just barely missed my list of favorites. And of course Shingeki no Kyojin! Can't believe I forgot that one. Good suggestions, I will use this as a reference after I binge watch DBZ Super.

I wouldn't bother with Boruto. It's essentially fanfiction of Naruto where all of the old characters do nothing. You also listed a lot of shows that I'd consider suitable for 13-15 year olds, like Elfen Lied, Future Diary, Deadman Wonderland, etc, but aren't appropriate for an older crowd.

Berserk is a better choice for the older crowd.

Top 10
Your Lie in April
Evangelion
Stein's Gate
Madoka Magika
Kara No Kyoukai films
No Game No Life
Fate Zero
Spice and Wolf
Charlotte
Black Lagoon

Looking at your list it seems to be more psychological or adult aimed with the exception of the shonen's. If so I'd take a look at KnK / Fate Zero / Black Lagoon. From my experience it seems like most people I talk to in the community have seen the majority of my favs with the exception of KnK just because its difficult to get a hold of.

I've actually seen a few on your list, Black Lagoon being a great choice. I've been meaning to check out Fate Zero for some time now so that will definitely be one of the next up. Surprisingly, I've actually never heard of the Kara no Kyoukai films, you have opened my eyes sir. I will look into them. Thanks for the suggestions.

What is a popular cartoon ? Animé

My top 2 are Legend of the Galactic Heroes and Serial Experiments Lain.

Congratulations @bonclaysenpai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @bonclaysenpai! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bonclaysenpai! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!