Mid-season update - New Series List

in #anime6 years ago

We are half-way through the season so I would like to give a heads up to those that are searching for shows to watch. This is an update on the list I've made weeks ago, there are some that I removed but there are also new titles that I added so help yourselves.

Note: Once again this is not a top xxx list or anything like that. These are shows I particularly like among those airing so I am pretty sure I am missing some that others might be enjoying. And I won't be making long comments for this list, just concise (and a little bit sarcastic?) description will suffice for now since I am keen on making a final list once the season ends. With that clear let's begin!


New Series


1. Hanebado! (The Badminton play of Ayano Hanesaki!)

Genres: Seinen, Sports
Badminton is a serious business. The story follows the sometimes gloomy, sometimes happy and most of the time edgy badminton girls as they smash each other's pride into oblivion in this competitive sports anime. Featuring the best parent awardee of the season.
hanebadosteem7.png
On a serious note though, this has what I seek in a show about competitive sports. Drive, passion, rivalry, emotions you name it. The quality of animation is a great bonus too.


2. Asobi Asobase

Genres: Comedy, Drama, School
The story of the not so normal every day life of 3 high school girls as they pass time at the pass timer's club. This picture is all you ever need to understand what I'm saying when I said "not so normal".
asobisteem4.png


3. Tenrou: Sirius the Jaeger

Genres: Action, Historical, Horror, Supernatural, Vampire
I will kill all titans vampires!
-Yuliy (2018)
siriussteem3.png
Witness as the lone survivor of the werewolf clan take his revenge against horde of vampires in a good old fashioned close quarters combat done masterfully by P.A. Works!
Wait! Did I mention that the vampires doesn't look like they are going to suck anything else other than blood?


4. Planet With

Genres: Action, Mecha, Sci-Fi
A 3-way fight between protectors of earth, the pacifist faction and the sealing faction. If anyone can tell me what else is happening here please do so.
planetsteem3.png
And please give our MC meat before the series ends or we will riot!


5. Chio-chan no Tsuugakuro (Chio's School Road)

Genres: Comedy, Seinen
Going to school has never been this fun! Well going to school was never fun in the first place so I guess that doesn't amount to anything? Anyway this is the story of a girl as she stumbles upon the most absurd circumstances during her commute to school.
chiosteem3.png
Yes she is just going to school...


6. Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo no Dorei Majutsu (How Not to Summon a Demon Lord)

Genres: Comedy, Magic, Ecchi, Fantasy
Isekai - ✓
Overpowered MC - ✓
Harem - ✓
Lewd - see image below
demsteem1.png
They h-h-h-held hands and it was not even censored!
I normally wouldn't recommend ecchi series and an Isekai on top of that, but after watching a lot of those in the same playing field I was surprised at how well this is compared to all those shows that are trying to be more than what they are.


7. Harukana Receive

Genres: Slice of Life, Sports, Ecchi
A more fun leaning sports anime featuring scantily clad anime girls as they discover the fun of playing beach volleyball. You don't have to worry about having no beach episode either since they made every episode as one, sweet!
harukasteem4.png


8. Hataraku Saibou (Cells at Work)

Genres: Comedy, Shounen
If you are ever wondering what is happening inside your body but is too lazy (like me) to read stuff, then say no more fam, this show is for you! Watch as your cells fight with their life at stake as they save you from harmful invaders and feel sorry for putting them into trouble every time you get sick.
cells20.png
And if you are wondering what is that red substance on the white guy, that is blood. Better not pry anymore you will just lose your head thinking about a blood cell getting covered with blood.


9. Angolmois:Genkou Kassenki

Genres: Action, Military, Historical, Drama, Samurai
Budget anime version of 300. The rag tag team of exiles lead by a former samurai goes up against a large number of mongol invaders in order to buy time for their main force to arrive at the scene.
angolsteem3.png


10. Banana Fish

Genres: Action, Adventure, Drama, Shoujo
I have a banana... I have a fish... Ugh! Banana Fish!
The title might sound like meh but I guarantee that it is decent plot wise.
It follows the blonde gang leader together with his other shady friend, a war veteran, a Japanese news guy and a former pole vaulting athlete as they take on a mafia leader and his gang to unravel the secret of banana fish.
bananasteem2.png
How to wake your friend up 101 (Works better than an alarm clock)


That's my list for today. The next one will be about sequels and Spring leftovers so don't fret if AOT III and Overlord III aren't here. And if you think I missed anything else then let's see it in the comments! See you again on my next post!

Ciao~

Sort:  

I would just like to point out how good you are at choosing pictures to capture one's attention lol

Bookmarked for reference. Thanks for the list :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe it's just coincidence haha. Though as I watch, my mind would just always think about how a particular sequence looks cool or gorgeous and there are times that I think how the conversation would be quite interesting to use, so I guess it became second nature to me now lol.

No problem, hope you find something that fits your preferences.

Posted using Partiko Android

7 of that 10 anime already done reviews about them in my steemit hahaha, all good animes indeed XD

Yeah a lot of good new shows this season hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

seems the gold era of anime is back kuku :3

We'll see it in the end of the season, but last season was a good one too so the expectations are gonna get higher from now on hehe

Posted using Partiko Android

Helllloooo @ascheriit hahahha
If I still recall, is number 1 the one you made review a few days back? (Sorry I really have this short term memory, i have info overload this past weeks)
But anyway, I laughed so much at the image for number 2 hahahah wt* tho ahhahahahhaha so flexible , "not so normal" indeed
That commentary on number 5 tho AHAHHAHAH oh boy, this is so funny
I don't have much free time but I will definitely check this cells at work XD blood on white blood cells, anime logic
Thank you so much for this <3
(sorry i'm super late with everything ahhaha)

Yes the first one is my favorite this season so I made a separate post for it.

As for the 2nd one it is a great comedy show so I highly recommend it if you are into slapstick shows, the 5th one is probably the season's favorite because it has spawned numerous fan arts already especially the platelets.

Don't sweat it hehe, I am fine with having people read my work lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I just saw clips for cells at work and the platelets are tooooo adorable <3 hahahha
I love comedy, will definitely check that flexible people ahhaha

Yeah those platelets will give me a heart attack one of these days lol.

Hope you enjoy the laugh on that one haha

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahahhaha I deginitely will XD Thanks again!

Cool anime curation. Haven't watched anything new recently - life gets in the way often haha. But some of these look interesting.

If it's not too much, and if you'll post another anime list again, would you include the Studios, please? Lol. I am always curious about the studio when I see new anime shows.

Awesome and fun writing as always! Great job.

Oh I understand the concern about studios, I will include them next time then. I have shows that automatically gets in my watchlist because of the studio making it after all.

And thanks again for the support! I will probably have the other list up by tomorrow.

Posted using Partiko Android

No pressure, man. Thanks for thinking about the request haha.

Hello @ascheriit, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks for the appreciation :)

Posted using Partiko Android

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 18.56% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71