Shimazu Toyohisa from Drifters Anime | Speed Drawing | Time Lapse | Art by Clark

in #anime7 years ago

Hi everyone! I hope all is well and good with you. It's been a while but I'm back today with another work of art for you all. Today I'm uploading a picture that I drew of Shimazu Toyohisa from the anime Drifters. This was a requested piece by someone on the platform. They didn't ask for me to draw this character specifically but they did ask if I could draw someone from Drifters. I've only seen like two episodes of the anime and I stopped watching for whatever reason. I've heard from friends that it's good but takes a few episodes to get into. Have you seen it? If so, what did you think?

Let me know what you think about the artwork also. :)

Here's a link to the full process. Check it out if you have a few minutes to spare.

Here's a photo of the final product.
IMG_2630.JPG

Here's the reference pic I used. I believe that the original artist is @itsuya2ji so huge shoutout to you.
306509f57af30fbe25f3bbc79c121e837ac1a6c0v2_hq.jpg

Here are some pictures of the process.
IMG_2616.JPG
IMG_2622.JPG
IMG_2624.JPG
IMG_2626.JPG
IMG_2628.JPG

Here's a picture of the materials I used to sketch and ink everything in.
IMG_2194.JPG

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to check out my post. I really appreciate it and I hope that you have a wonderful day. Take care!
c083d935ddb082dcb16c0eb6035a86fddc59599e_hq.gif

Sort:  

Your black and white inking make him look stronger than the colored version :)

Thank you for that :)

i appreciate that amazing art as alwyas

Thank you! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Excellent work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83