You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Violet Evergarden (Review and Breaking Down of Episodes)(Minor Spoiler)

in #anime6 years ago

I think you meant to say that Violet Evergarden is an anime. Although, if you were referring to the source material, it was a light novel, not a manga. Just thought I should bring that up.

Anyway, I wasn't stable while watching Violet Evergarden. I think I cried through every episode besides the first episode, the one with the princess, and the one with the astronomy dude. But that's still a healthy ratio.

I loved everything about it for 12.99 episodes...not 13. The last minute absolutely tanked my opinion of the whole show, made everything meaningless, and left the worst taste in my mouth ever.

I don't know what the original author was thinking, but I'm disappointed that KyoAni would just go along with that nonsense. But that's just me being all cynical and jaded again...whatever.

Sort:  

Have you seen every anime, dude? I see you everywhere lol.

Nah, not even close. Myanimelist says I've only seen 1.64% of all anime. Even some of the most hyped and popular shows of recent times are still on my waiting list like Kill la Kill and Made in Abyss.

Made in Abyss is definitely worth the watch, just make sure you have a Kleenex box handy ;)

i haven't watch that yet, but it's on my to-watch list.

Well to be honest, me too cried almost in every episodes, i guess that's just normal.
The anime doesn't have the best ending yes, but i take what i can get. ¯_(ツ)_/¯

¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65777.74
ETH 2616.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68