You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken Adaptation Style

in #anime6 years ago (edited)

I think what made me the wariest about the studio was their previous adaptation of Knights and Magic. This was probably unfair to them since it was a pretty faithful adaptation, but it just wasn't fun at all compared to reading the light novel.

The Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken adaptation has been much more imaginative, but there are also quite a few changes to the narrative that feel either useless or confusing. What really confuses me is why the opening references so far into the story.

I was already surprised by the anime adapting so much content. But are you telling me that this 24 episode anime isn't going to have a second opening? Anything that bothers me is mostly nitpicky, and I still think it's going to be one of the best isekai anime adaptations of all time.

Sort:  

That's understandable, I felt that the show was rushed and can't get a good hold of its pacing but regarding this one, if I were to compare this one's pilot episode with the ever growing isekai anime shows, it will rank fairly high and only Re:zero and SAO's first season comes to my mind that clinches it (I am referring to the first episode only).

And yes, the opening song is the biggest spoiler so far, though I gotta admit that the animation sequence is total eye candy.

Didn't know it will have 24 episodes, this definitely is going to be another powerhouse this season alongside the controversial Goblin Slayer, fan favorite to hate/ love SAO 3 and the much awaited Index 3.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68008.50
ETH 3261.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66