You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reincarnated As A Slime Is Vapid Fun: Three Episode Rule

in #anime6 years ago

It's a big problem that anime directors feel the need to regurgitate everything that was said in the source material. This is the biggest problem in light novel adaptations like this. Personally, I've read both the light novel and the manga, and loved both of them.

I made a post a few weeks ago talking about how I loved the wacky animation being employed in the very first episode. I hoped that they could keep that up throughout the whole show, but alas. I will say that the pace of the anime is strangely fast. And based on the content shown in the opening sequence, it's going to get reeeaaaally far into the story.

These first three episodes have largely been about Rimuru finding his bearing in this new world. And based on what I know, it's probably going to be that for another 2 episodes at least. But after that, we do start seeing some more interesting goals and aspirations start popping up.

If you ask me, I'd advise that you wait until a few more episodes release, then watch them all at once. Cuz you're definitely going to burn yourself out as the story is still building up momentum if you watch it weekly.

Sort:  

I just feel as though there needs to be more of a defined goal right from the start. So far finding Outworlders and freeing the Dragon have been those things, but those are quite vague goals, especially since the dragon isn't communicating with Rimuru anymore. I think that's part of the reason why the show has felt quite aimless so far.

I could wait until the show has finished, but by then there might be stuff I'm far more interested in. I'm already feeling pretty worn out by this season, and I'm playing games instead for now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63441.26
ETH 2477.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64