You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neon Genesis Evangelion: Shinji Ikari and Depression

in #anime5 years ago

How on earth a person can believe a movie or a series in reel life that it may address a real life issue. Quite impossible to even think about it about such a possibility. In that way your introduction itself losing it relevance.

Depression is a serious issue and one those who have that issue should watch some comedy movies or entrtainment like stuff to get even a temporary relief. But overall the way you tried to evaluate this serial.

Thanks you

Sort:  

It's not that I expect it to solve my problem, I take issue with the way depression is represented in the series. It's a worrying misrepresentation.

And I watched Neon Genesis Evangelion hoping for an escape. I didn't know that it played out that way.

I appreciate the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37