My Thoughts on Full Metal Panic! Invisible Victory

in #anime6 years ago

Before starting my review-like post let me start by saying I've only watched 2 episodes of "Invisible Victory" which are the and 1st and 2nd episode. So whatever my thoughts on this isn't something that I expect people would find 100% agreeable. WARNING: THERE's SPOILER IN HERE, just a little bit but you might find it annoying so DON'T READ this if you're planning to watch or read the anime and manga but if you're a fan of spoiler then continue lol.

Firstly, I've read the manga of Full Metal Panic. I mean all of it so when I saw the new season I know which part of the manga it was about and I was excited because I know this is where you will see the romantic relationship between Chidori and Sousuke. I so love that part of the manga that I can't help but anticipate that it's going to be awesome when I saw it in anime but I was disappointed. The new season is still romantic, I still love it and thankful for it but I didn't get the feeling that I get when I read the manga. Well, maybe because they need to make sure the important scenes are going to be part of the season but I can't help but feel that way.

The manga scenes leading to the story, for me, is an important factor in both Sousuke and Chidori's life. Sousuke finally realized that he wants to be with Chidori as well as being like Chidori, a student. This part hit me hard because I felt so bad for Sousuke. Anyway, I think for those who already watched the anime saw that Chidori and Sousuke will mostly spend their time away from each other and that's painful and I felt how painful it is for Sousuke and Chidori in the manga but in the anime, it still did hurt me, but the manga's effect on me is on another level. I can feel the frustration and eagerness of Sousuke as well as Chidori's helpless feeling. More importantly, I can't blame the anime since I think it would be hard to insert those, but I kinda wished they included Sousuke's thoughts especially in the part where they're in the car being chased. Sousuke thought of asking Chidori to run away with him, to leave everything behind. There! That's where you will feel how Sousuke really loves Chidori and I think it surpasses the total affection Chidori has for Sousuke all throughout the anime and manga. But in the anime, the thoughts, since he never really said it to Chidori that time, wasn't included so some viewers wouldn't know what he wants to really do.

Lastly, the real reason I didn't watch the whole season is that it's not the end. Like I said, I read the manga so I know the ending and I really want to see it in the anime but unfortunately, the new season ended halfway the story (according to friends of mine) so we can assume there's another season and we don't know when they will make or release it so I'd rather watch Invisible Victory when the anime is really over.

You might be wondering why I watched Episode 1 and 2 because in the manga the start of the story is really good and romantic so I want to check it out. Spoiler: holding hands lol. Well, I love Full Metal Panic whether it's manga or anime.

It's just my opinion and for those reading this if you want to ask questions about the Full Metal Panic manga feel free to do so and for those who already watched or read Full Metal Panic share your thoughts about this anime. I would love to hear from other Full Metal Panic lover and SousukeXChidori shipper :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45