Any Anime or Manga suggestion?

in #anime6 years ago

Hello guys, I'm starting to watch animes and read mangas again so I would like to ask for your suggestions. I tried asking some search engines (lol) but some anime/manga that I think are good are not even showing so I think it would be best to ask real people.
So as not to waste your time, I'm interested in animes/mangas that have a little bit of comedy or pure comedy but makes sense. I love if the main setting is in a school but the neighborhood setting is also good. When it comes to fantasy or anime with magic, I'm not so fond of it but I find a lot of acceptable ones especially when it's not too much. Overall, I love genre under comedy and romance. I'm trying to avoid Harem for the meantime. I've watched a lot earlier this year so I need to take a break from that.

Example of animes that I totally love are My Love Story, One Punch Man, Kamisama Kiss, School Rumble, Full Metal Panic, Log Horizon, Red Data Girl, Monthly Girls' Nozaki-kun, Tonari no Kaibutsu-kun, Ouran High School Host Club, and more :).

Sort:  

You may want to look at Maid-chans anime reviews!

But it is really hard to have a comedy in school without at least a bit harem ;)

Maid-chan is going to review Demi-chan wa kataritai next, that one may interest you (but it is very slightly harem-ish).

Nichijou was original a gag manga and the anime is not bad either, Maid-chan thinks. (https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nichijou) Not much sense in there though!

Toradora - comedic love triangle(s) with the tsundere-Queen
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toradora!

And of course there is the Sakurasou, if you by any mind-bending accident don't know it, here is the review: https://steemit.com/anime/@maid-chan/maid-chan-no-anime-sakurasou-no-petto-na-kanojo-the-pet-girl-of-sakurasou

Thanks, I'll check those out later. By the way, I love Toradora. I like tsundere :)

So you're new to anime. I have recommendations. I'm new here and I saw your post. I'll recommend them with a link to where u can watch them free.

Clannad (This is an anime that's all around.) -Genre: Comedy, Drama, Romance, School, Slice of Life, Supernatural https://www5.gogoanime.se/category/clannad

Detroit Metal City(This is a more dark humor. Not sure What kind of comedy you wanted.) - Genre: Comedy, Music https://www5.gogoanime.se/category/detroit-metal-city

Mob Psycho 100 (From the maker of One punch man) - Genre: Action, Comedy, Shounen, Slice of Life, Supernatural https://www5.gogoanime.se/category/mob-psycho-100

Re:Life (Good plot) https://www5.gogoanime.se/category/relife

If you want more recommendations feel free to ask.

Thanks for the suggestions and links. I kinda have read a little bit about Clannad and I didn't like the ending haha. Anyway, I'll probably give Clannad a shot although I need to prepare my heart for what's coming.
Thanks again :)

You have time to prepare . . i just watched it and took the emotional roller coaster. Me after watching the original ending.
1.jpg

Wow, scary haha.

Haikyuu is my favorite sports anime. It's got a drama and funny and so good!
But I also like what you like...
You may like Snow White with Red Hair, Say "I love you", Kimi ni Todoke, Orange, Blue Spring Ride(Aoha Ride), Free!, Wotakoi...
I watch too many anime...I can't think of all right now but I hope it help a little ;)

I've watched all of that except Haikyuu and then for Orange, I only watched the live action. Speaking of live action, Say I love you, kimi ni todoke, orange, and aoha ride all have live action movies haha. Still the anime is the best but the movies were quite good.
By the way, Free is the one about swimming right? I think I saw a new season.

I just saw the new season of Free as well.
We have lots in common ;)

:) I think so too haha. But I actually haven't watched the new season, I just saw it while browsing new animes. I'm still thinking whether I should watch it or not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45