You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Uma Musume: A First Reaction – Glass Reflection

in #anime6 years ago

I'd go mad if I tried to cover everything, and I don't even make videos for my coverage!

However I actually ended up checking the show out for myself though because your video made me curious. There was one thing I noticed which I don't think you pointed out. There seems to be humans in this world on top of there being horse girls (and no horse boys) which just seems really strange to me. The fact that there aren't any other anthropomorphic humans wondering around based on other animals also just kinda makes the narrative's world feel pretty artificial to me, on top of all the tacked on tropes you already pointed out.

I'd have probably been able to buy into this world more if the entire world was comprised of horse people of both genders, or at the very least, if they'd thought more about how horse girls would work in such a world such as including aspects of ergonomic design for the horse girls. As is I imagine having a tail would be really uncomfortable in a world designed for tailless humans.

It was still pretty charming and visually appealing, though, the expressions were great and the use of CG seemed to be fairly minimal. There's worse anime to watch but I agree that I with you that it's not likely to hold my attention.

Anyway, keep up the good work man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65